Dr. Susan Cole MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 48.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cole spends quality time with each patient. She is one of the few who actually cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cole is wonderful. I had been in chronic pain for many years and after 3 visits with her my pain is almost gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Dr. Cole Saved my Life
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has always been so caring and thorough in her diagnosis and my care. During the past few years I've learned NOT to trust doctors. She has renewed my faith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Dr. Cole is the best doctor I have ever had
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had dozens of doctors who just give up. Dr. Cole isn't one of them, sure you do have to wait sometimes, but it's because she cares about her other patients as much as she cares about you. She's professional, thorough and, unlike a lot of doctors I've seen, SHE CARES. I know with her as my doctor I'm finally on the road to recovery. I've spent the past five years in bed, after two appointments I get up and dressed almost everyday. Granted I'm laying on the couch most of the time, but I've left the house six times for non-medical reasons. During the past five years that NEVER happened.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left my previous DR due to lack of confidence. With Dr. Cole this is definately not a problem. She's extremely thorough and takes all the time you need. You should not have any "white coat" fears when seeing her, she treats you as an equal not just as a dollar sign. I recommend her highly. Her staff tells you to call before arriving for an appoint to be sure she's moving as scheduled between patients. If she's not, it's because of the amount of time she takes with each one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best docs in Peoria -- kind, caring compassionate -- intelligence & experience off the charts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
A Good Doc is Hard to Find
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cole fixed a thyroid problem my previous doc missed (even after prompting by another doctor). because i had lost so much weight she also immediately checked my bones. She spends as much time with me as needed, fully explains all questions, diagnoses, meds. I have checked responses and found them all on target. She is caring, respects my preferred holistic lifestyle and offers practical suggestions in line with it. She does not neglect emotional/spiritual needs. She does not have a God complex. I give her an A+. I do expect a long stint in the waiting room; however, it is because each patient receives as much time (as much as needed) as i do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Great doctor if you have the time.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, spends quality time with me when I can get in to see her. Getting an appointment is hard, plan to wait for at least 30 minutes in lobby and up to 60+ minutes in exam room. Office hours are few and trying to get a call back is impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cole is very caring and experienced. She has strong views on the importance of seeing the whole person, instead of just the problems they have. She treats patients as individuals and not numbers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Dr. Cole - excellent
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NEGATIVE RATIMG ACROSS THE BOARD. DO YOUR RESEARCH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Cole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Diane Weis Bontke

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Treanor-Armich

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eli Goodman

48 years experience

5.0 of 5