ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Susan Cole Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Susan Cole?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Susan Cole?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Dr. Cole spends quality time with each patient. She is one of the few who actually cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Dr. Cole is wonderful. I had been in chronic pain for many years and after 3 visits with her my pain is almost gone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Dr. Cole Saved my Life

She has always been so caring and thorough in her diagnosis and my care. During the past few years I've learned NOT to trust doctors. She has renewed my faith.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

Dr. Cole is the best doctor I have ever had

I've had dozens of doctors who just give up. Dr. Cole isn't one of them, sure you do have to wait sometimes, but it's because she cares about her other patients as much as she cares about you. She's professional, thorough and, unlike a lot of doctors I've seen, SHE CARES. I know with her as my doctor I'm finally on the road to recovery. I've spent the past five years in bed, after two appointments I get up and dressed almost everyday. Granted I'm laying on the couch most of the time, but I've left the house six times for non-medical reasons. During the past five years that NEVER happened.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

I left my previous DR due to lack of confidence. With Dr. Cole this is definately not a problem. She's extremely thorough and takes all the time you need. You should not have any "white coat" fears when seeing her, she treats you as an equal not just as a dollar sign. I recommend her highly. Her staff tells you to call before arriving for an appoint to be sure she's moving as scheduled between patients. If she's not, it's because of the amount of time she takes with each one.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Excellent doctor

This is one of the best docs in Peoria -- kind, caring compassionate -- intelligence & experience off the charts.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

A Good Doc is Hard to Find

Dr. Cole fixed a thyroid problem my previous doc missed (even after prompting by another doctor). because i had lost so much weight she also immediately checked my bones. She spends as much time with me as needed, fully explains all questions, diagnoses, meds. I have checked responses and found them all on target. She is caring, respects my preferred holistic lifestyle and offers practical suggestions in line with it. She does not neglect emotional/spiritual needs. She does not have a God complex. I give her an A+. I do expect a long stint in the waiting room; however, it is because each patient receives as much time (as much as needed) as i do.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

Great doctor if you have the time.

Great doctor, spends quality time with me when I can get in to see her. Getting an appointment is hard, plan to wait for at least 30 minutes in lobby and up to 60+ minutes in exam room. Office hours are few and trying to get a call back is impossible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Dr. Cole is very caring and experienced. She has strong views on the importance of seeing the whole person, instead of just the problems they have. She treats patients as individuals and not numbers.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Dr. Cole - excellent

Wonderful Dr.!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

NEGATIVE RATIMG ACROSS THE BOARD. DO YOUR RESEARCH

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Susan Cole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Basanti Mukerji

    Dr. Basanti Mukerji

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Scott Mclain

    Internal Medicine

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    3.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Diane Weis Bontke

    Internal Medicine

    Springfield, IL 0 mi