Dr. Susan Hoffman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine King Of Prussia, PA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very biased, she seems nice but she doesn't really listen and pushes her products a lot. Get stance on vitamins, which she happens to sell, is extreme. She doesn't have accessible office hours and doesn't approve prescription refills without regular appointments to check vitals, which costs, even after being on the same meds for months. She isn't the most professional, but really she's not considerate or genuine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
A very good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoffman is an excellent doctor. She is very thorough, and knowledgeable, staying up to date on all medical changes or advancements. Yes I do allow for plenty of time when I make an appointment, but I would gladly exchange some extra time waiting for continued good health. She is willing to sit and talk as long as it takes to make sure all concerns are met. That is much better than rushing you out the door after fifteen minutes. As I said she is very thorough, looking after my total well being, she will often recommend a specialist if she thinks it is necessary, and all her recommendations have been good ones. So if your willing to spend the time on good health, Dr. Hoffman is the best. Oh yes and her staff is great too, very friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
retired school adm/for now
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The last review I read are so wrong. If you want a doctor who has you in and out with no information she is not for you. I have been seeing her for more than 10 years and have never been to a doctor who is so thorough. Her diagnostic skills are excellent.Yes,she sends me to specialists as any one should know that a family doctor is not a specialist an all areas. As a result I am confident that all areas of my health and preventive issues are fine. To bad for those who don't want to take the time to be sure all is well with your health. I would rather take the time and wait a bit for quality care that just say I went to a doctor. She saved my husbands life by getting back to us immediately. She doesn't putt any punches and is extremely thorough , reviewing medical history. Her staff is professional and always follows through. She is cautious regarding medication. What a shame commenting on her attire. I question how that affects her diagnostic skills which is why I will continue to see her. I suggest you be the first appointment of the day. Good luck with the 15 minute doctor visit. I question , how much does that doctor really know about you. Keep with your Walmart or Sam's cub doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
my review
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing good about Dr. Hoffman. She makes you wait for a really long time before being seen, she's not nice, and all she does is recommend that you see a "specialist". Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hoffman is so rude.She did not even see me because I told that she was 1 hour late and her office staff should have a procedure to inform the patients when she is running late. She pointed out saying patients should come prepared that they will be late. The office staff were also rude. Dr.Hoffman does not value time.I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Do not fall in trap since appoitment is available immediately
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visit in kind of f emergency but it was not really emergency. Dr. just threat us to do so many test because of blah...blah.. And she suppose to follow up with couple of hours. Its been 10 days, did not get any call from Dr. She is not professional Apart from that even after appointment you have to wait at least 30 mins

2.3 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Both love and hate this doctor...
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is very caring and thorough in her examinations and the office staff is very good with following up. However, Dr. Hoffman often dresses like a 12 year old Japanese girl and I am NEVER seen on time. She takes her time to answer any and all questions that you may have, but she also is completely unable to ever stay within her 15 minute appointment times. I also worry about HIPPA violations in her office as I can hear her conversations with patients in other waiting rooms. I like her, but I'm getting fed up with bein 15 minutes early every time, and waiting for more than a half hour...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
42 mins waiting the the exam room
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to call the front desk from the exam room after 35 mins to remind them I was thereNot even an apology for being 42 mins late, NOTHING, Dr Hoffman is a joke, rude, and not professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Good doctor, rude staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr Hoffman by my therapist. What an A+ first visit. She is very kind, patient and understanding. We went over everything. And she listened to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Ugh
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you like tea party material at your doctors office mixed with a unspecified withholding of much-needed medication, then Dr. Hoffman may be for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman is very professional, kind and friendly. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field of medicine. It is clear she enjoys being a doctor. She always puts me at ease!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Hoffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near King Of Prussia, PA.