Dr. Susan Dausch MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Henrico, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Daush for several years and I must say, she is the best doctor I've ever had. She listen's and is very compassionate in her field!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
I wouldn't refer to a friend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very compassionate. Doesn't listen to your plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Highly satisfied patient!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give Dr. Dausch 10 stars I would, without any hesitation! Not only is she a great physician, she genuinely cares about her patient's total well being! Easy to talk with, great feedback and advise. She lets you explain what is going on with you before offering her input; great listener! I never thought I would actually look forward to making an appointment with my OB/GYN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree to an extent with the review that was written back in Jan. 2011. I had my first child back in '06 and was scheduled to be induced, but her partner Dr. Davis had to deliver my first child because Dr. Dausch was out of town which was totally fine because I was told upfront about this. I love Dr. Dausch to the fullest extent, but have to agree she comes off fake and does rush out of the rooms after seeing you and I think that is because she has taken on more patients than she needs. I've had a couple experiences lately that she was supposed to follow up with me on after certain tests and I've yet to hear from her or her nurse on what to do next about my condition. I find this totally unprofessional and am actually hurt by it. My previous ob/gyn would have never done this, she herself would have called me personally or at least had her nurse call to say what to do next, if only she hadn't retired. This review is not a slam against Dr. Dausch or her practice, because they are all great people, but I am seriously considering switching doctors after my experience with her in the past 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
OK
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used this Office for the birth of my first baby. Office wait was not bad. Office in general professional. But I do not feel that Dr. Dausch really cares at all about the patient. She is in and out in a split second without letting you ask questions. She tried, however, it comes off totally fake to me. She was not there when I delivered, and it was my first child. We had a gift for her, and she has to this day never thanked us at all? Your self serving and is a Doctor for the money. She is not interested in the people aspect. While in saying that, everything was done to protecol I suppose......and I made it through in spike of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Susan Dausch is the most caring and wonderful ob/gyn DR. i have ever soon and we NEED more like her! She goes well beyond her call and duties for her patienace and i would drive as far just to see her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Dausch for 10 years and would recommend her to anyone looking for an OB-GYN. She is kind, caring and a good listener. She has a wonderful sense of humor and makes you feel comfortable when talking with her. I had a rather embarrassing incident happen years ago, and now we laugh about it, although she is always very professional. Noone looks forward to their yearly Pap exam, but knowing I get to see Dr. Dausch makes it a little more bearable. :)

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Dausch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.