ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Reuter Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Reuter?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

We finally had enough of her. The rushed checklist and the ridiculous upcharges that your insurance denies ( like being charged for a "counseling session" on top of a well check because you dare ask her a question about your child not on her prepared list). I found some of her billing charges quasi- suspect and very questionable and her billing person won't call you back to resolve the discrepancy, they just keep sending bills. We lived on to s more patent and child friendly pediatrician. I also feel my child was given a vaccine that was unecessary since she was not leaving the country (and this vaccine was questioned by her new pedi) and of course not covered under our new insurance. Glad we moved on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

shop around

Dr. Reuter rushes both the parents and kids to answer her list of questions. We always left our well visits feeling like none of our concerns were addressed. She is anti-medication so if your kid as ADHD--good luck. We had to seek our care elsewhere. My kids did not connect with her and asked, many times, to change pedi's. another concern is that she tries to pad her charges which your insurance may deny, and her billing company is ZERO help.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

Dr. Reuter is exceptional! She is caring, bright, and extremely thorough. She is cautious, deliberate, and thoughtful during every visit. She has never let our family down and we trust her 100% of the time. Fantastic doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

displeased

Doesn't spend enough time with my child during well check bisits. Does not always answer questions.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

shop around for more attentive care

I am very disappointed in the care my children have received through her. While she is certainly qualified and competent, she is always in a hurry, rushed and uninterested in my concerns. It takes 3 months to get a well visit appointment and the staff can get nasty if you request one sooner. The wait room is usually jam packed with very sick kids who are exposing healthy ones there for well checks to their germs. Why doesn't a medical practice care about this?The practice cannot handle the volume and they need to expand, add more doctors, more square footage or drop their patient load.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Good Pedi, but sometimes you feel rushed, like she is too busy to answer your questions even though she hasn't seen your child for a year! Is able to accurately diagnose most anything! Smart Doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Reuter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.

  • Dr. Benjamin Nelson

    Pediatrics

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Van Wharton

    Pediatrics

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Howard King

    Pediatrics

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    57