Dr. Susan Decoste MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for more than 10 years. Although Dr. DeCoste is busy she always listens to my concerns and takes care of my needs both medical and cosmetic. I have been happy with the results of everything she had done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
She did a nice job on my face
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listened to my concerns about my Rosacea and told I would have to come back a few times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Medical Staff Great/ Administration/Appts? HORRIBLE
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I get it- she's busy. She's also very good... but clearly a BUSINESS person. I've had several 'questionable' moles removed(that turned out negative)- 'just to be safe'/just to make sure she gets paid/and just to make sure I have another scar. ANYWAY, she either needs to hire more administrative staff or REPLACE the rude ones that WON'T EVEN TAKE CALLS DURING LUNCH?!? Huh? They must think they are the registry... actually the registry is better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Office management of Appointments
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nearly impossible to get an appointment. Even when you are an ongoing cliet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many years and have been very happy with my care and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The biggest problem I have with this office is if you need botox or a filler they can get you in to see Dr. DeCoste the next day. If you have a true dermalogical problem, you wait 6 months or more to see the doctor!! They can get you in with the nurse practioners, but on my 3rd visit with them and my problem wasn't getting any better, the NP looked at me and asked - 'Is it rosacea??' I thought they were supposed to tell me (??) Frustrating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor DeCoste is one of the most caring people I know. She is an excellent doctor and I reccomend her to all of my friends! It's no wonder she's so busy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2008
Good Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Decoste does her job. She is busy and sometimes leaves the mundane to PA's. When needed Dr. Decoste is available and right on the spot. She is a good Droctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Decoste, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Weymouth, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Teresa Degiacomo

31 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Finn

23 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Kroumpouzos

28 years experience

3.8 of 5