Dr. Susan Decoste MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology East Weymouth, MA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Fantastic Doctor (Susan Decoste)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Decoste for the first time recently and found "my dermatologist for life." She is not only excellent at listening to her patient as well as expert at treating skin issues, she is personable and really connects with each patient (my husband also saw Dr. Decoste for the first time recently and felt the same way). She is lively and has a sense of humor. When being seen by various doctors, I too often feel like I am just another face in a long line of patients. Not so with this woman. She was easy to connect with and I felt she was actually interested in me and my medical needs. In addition, her assistant Mac had the same approach and attitude, and, also amazing, I found the same connection with those in reception. This is an excellent practice at all levels. Special thanks, though, to Dr. Susan Decoste for leaving me with the wonderful feeling I have a lifelong partner in making sure I take care of myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 7th, 2011
She did a nice job on my face
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listened to my concerns about my Rosacea and told I would have to come back a few times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Medical Staff Great/ Administration/Appts? HORRIBLE
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I get it- she's busy. She's also very good... but clearly a BUSINESS person. I've had several 'questionable' moles removed(that turned out negative)- 'just to be safe'/just to make sure she gets paid/and just to make sure I have another scar. ANYWAY, she either needs to hire more administrative staff or REPLACE the rude ones that WON'T EVEN TAKE CALLS DURING LUNCH?!? Huh? They must think they are the registry... actually the registry is better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Office management of Appointments
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nearly impossible to get an appointment. Even when you are an ongoing cliet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for many years and have been very happy with my care and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The biggest problem I have with this office is if you need botox or a filler they can get you in to see Dr. DeCoste the next day. If you have a true dermalogical problem, you wait 6 months or more to see the doctor!! They can get you in with the nurse practioners, but on my 3rd visit with them and my problem wasn't getting any better, the NP looked at me and asked - 'Is it rosacea??' I thought they were supposed to tell me (??) Frustrating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor DeCoste is one of the most caring people I know. She is an excellent doctor and I reccomend her to all of my friends! It's no wonder she's so busy!

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2008
Good Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Decoste does her job. She is busy and sometimes leaves the mundane to PA's. When needed Dr. Decoste is available and right on the spot. She is a good Droctor.

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Decoste, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Weymouth, MA.