ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Dodd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Dodd?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Dishonest.

Dr. Dodd lied to me multiple times to coerce/trick me into doing what she wanted. I had a major surgery that wasn't necessary. My problem could have been managed medically. She told me my only treatment option was surgery. If she tells you that you need surgery, get a second opinion from someone not associated with her. Do not trust anyone she refers you to. She's saccharine sweet. You just can't trust her.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Dishonest

If you need a referral to another physician, Dr. Dodd will send you to UTMC. There you will be treated by a resident. A resident is an MD who has just finished school and is not even licensed to practice medicine. They have to complete 3 years of residency to even be able to apply for a license. If you tell Dr. Dodd that you don't want to be a teaching case, she will lie to you and tell you the Dr she is sending you to doesn't work with residents. She will pressure you into going to UT. She also lied to me about needing surgery. She told me that surgery was my only treatment option. After I had major surgery I found out that an interventional radiologist could have treated me. I would have missed a few days of work instead of 3 months.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Being nice doesn't cut it

Dr. Dodd's bedside manner is good, I suppose, although frankly it could have been toned down a notch or two. That's not my real issue, however. I went in for a yearly but had been having issues that I was sure Dodd would address and take seriously. She brushed them aside and didn't even make note of them in my file. She was so nice that I felt it hard to fight back and be my own advocate. I won't be back, though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

Knowledgable, personable and friendly

No one looks forward to a gynecology exam, but Dr. Dodd makes the process much easier. She clearly explains difficult concepts and is an excellent listener. I have recommended her to many friends and trust her completely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Awful

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Best OBGYN in Knoxville

I have been seeing Dr. Susan Dodd for over 20 years. She has been an advocate for my mother helping her to get insurance to cover her breast reduction. She delivered my child also. She is the only OBGYN I have ever met who makes you feel so comfortable that you don't feel like you have just had a pap smear. She is caring and smart. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

The best

Been going to Dr. Susan Dodd over 20 years. You couldn't ask for a better, kinder doctor in her field.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2009

Doctor Dodd did great!

Doctor Dodd did my last two OB appointments before delivery and delivered my baby. She's very down to Earth, answers any questions and seems genuinely concerned with her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Dodd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Rebecca Walker

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (48)
    24
  • Dr. Charles Darling Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Knoxville, TN 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. Susan Schwarz

    Dr. Susan Schwarz

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Knoxville, TN 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    30