Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Dishonest.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dodd lied to me multiple times to coerce/trick me into doing what she wanted. I had a major surgery that wasn't necessary. My problem could have been managed medically. She told me my only treatment option was surgery. If she tells you that you need surgery, get a second opinion from someone not associated with her. Do not trust anyone she refers you to. She's saccharine sweet. You just can't trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Dishonest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a referral to another physician, Dr. Dodd will send you to UTMC. There you will be treated by a resident. A resident is an MD who has just finished school and is not even licensed to practice medicine. They have to complete 3 years of residency to even be able to apply for a license. If you tell Dr. Dodd that you don't want to be a teaching case, she will lie to you and tell you the Dr she is sending you to doesn't work with residents. She will pressure you into going to UT. She also lied to me about needing surgery. She told me that surgery was my only treatment option. After I had major surgery I found out that an interventional radiologist could have treated me. I would have missed a few days of work instead of 3 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Being nice doesn't cut it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dodd's bedside manner is good, I suppose, although frankly it could have been toned down a notch or two. That's not my real issue, however. I went in for a yearly but had been having issues that I was sure Dodd would address and take seriously. She brushed them aside and didn't even make note of them in my file. She was so nice that I felt it hard to fight back and be my own advocate. I won't be back, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Knowledgable, personable and friendly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one looks forward to a gynecology exam, but Dr. Dodd makes the process much easier. She clearly explains difficult concepts and is an excellent listener. I have recommended her to many friends and trust her completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Best OBGYN in Knoxville
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Susan Dodd for over 20 years. She has been an advocate for my mother helping her to get insurance to cover her breast reduction. She delivered my child also. She is the only OBGYN I have ever met who makes you feel so comfortable that you don't feel like you have just had a pap smear. She is caring and smart. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
The best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr. Susan Dodd over 20 years. You couldn't ask for a better, kinder doctor in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Doctor Dodd did great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Dodd did my last two OB appointments before delivery and delivered my baby. She's very down to Earth, answers any questions and seems genuinely concerned with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Dodd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Metelka

35 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allison Eaton

13 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jaclyn Van Nes

11 years experience

4.4 of 5