Dr. Susan Dozier MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Very detailed.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second visit for skin cancer removal. If I have to have further treatment I will definitely have Dr. Dozier perform it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had at least 4 or 5 facial surgeries to remove cancerous growths. Ms. Dozier is an outstanding Mohs surgeon and I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Great suturey (new word?) - leaves smallest scars I can imagine.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dozier's work is great - she spends quite a lot of time suturing the surgery wound and the results with my surgeries have been incredibly small scars. Great bedside manner - good sense of humor. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
doctor dozier
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i feel i was treated wonderfully by her assistants and the doctor also. i was explained what was happening and follow up after surgery. would recommend doctor to any one having any treatment for skin caner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Knowledgable and Professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dozier and her staff are professional , caring and knowledgeable. Procedure performed flawlessly. Follow up was thorough. Expanations were comprehensive and never felt rushed despite her obviously busy schedule.Only thing that could be better was her post surgery waiting room furniture. Could have been Roy Roger's estate find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Effective Treatment
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dozier has performed two Mohs procedures on me. Both sites healed rapidly and the condition at each site has not returned. She is committed to her handiwork as a surgeon and leaves little or no scar. She listens to my questions and responds with appropriate answers. She provides complete, easy to follow wound care instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Dozier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.