The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Dozier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Dozier?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Dozier?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Very detailed.

This is my second visit for skin cancer removal. If I have to have further treatment I will definitely have Dr. Dozier perform it

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

I have had at least 4 or 5 facial surgeries to remove cancerous growths. Ms. Dozier is an outstanding Mohs surgeon and I recommend her highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Great suturey (new word?) - leaves smallest scars I can imagine.

Dr. Dozier's work is great - she spends quite a lot of time suturing the surgery wound and the results with my surgeries have been incredibly small scars. Great bedside manner - good sense of humor. Highly recommended

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

doctor dozier

i feel i was treated wonderfully by her assistants and the doctor also. i was explained what was happening and follow up after surgery. would recommend doctor to any one having any treatment for skin caner

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Knowledgable and Professional

Dr. Dozier and her staff are professional , caring and knowledgeable. Procedure performed flawlessly. Follow up was thorough. Expanations were comprehensive and never felt rushed despite her obviously busy schedule.Only thing that could be better was her post surgery waiting room furniture. Could have been Roy Roger's estate find.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Effective Treatment

Dr. Dozier has performed two Mohs procedures on me. Both sites healed rapidly and the condition at each site has not returned. She is committed to her handiwork as a surgeon and leaves little or no scar. She listens to my questions and responds with appropriate answers. She provides complete, easy to follow wound care instructions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Dozier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Bobby Kennedy

    Dermatology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    40
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Michael Jarratt

    Dermatology

    Austin, TX 0.21 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. John Ghidoni III

    Dermatology

    Austin, TX 0.39 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    33