The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Adams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Adams?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Adams?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Love her!

Dr Adams is patient, kind and thorough. She listens, asks probing questions. And she never fails to make my son laugh to smile.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Not the place to build a relationship with a pediatrician

Would never recommend this practice to anyone who wants to build a pediatric relationship for their child. Had a similiar situation to the other reviewer with a change in insurance and we were unaware of money due since account ownership changed. They were contacting the non-primary guardian and with their mistake, which they won't admit, our son was kicked from the practice. After 5 years of reasonable care and not ONE office visit by the non-primary guardian you'd think there would be a way for the primary guardian to fix it. Nope. Stay away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Would Never Go BACK!

My child was a patient for years. Upon moving and a insurance change, a bill was missed for a 3 month period. My child is healthy and goes for yearly physicals. My phone number did not change. I did not receive a phone call at any point to inquire why the bill was missed. My child was released from the practice over a $200 bill that clearly should have been covered by insurance had it been submitted correctly. The front desk staff is flat and unfriendly. Not a child friendly atmosphere. The doctors are knowledgable and this is the only reason I stayed as long as I did. I will not take my newborn back to this practice. They did however inform me - that child was welcome BUT my child who was a patient for 7 years was no longer welcome. If you have more than one insurance and God Forbid you move, don't use this practice. They had the audacity to tell me I should be apologizing to them. Forget it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

This is a 2 doctor practice (only 1 doctor seems to work at any given time) that has a good location, but everything else about the practice is mediocre at best.The staff behind the counter are cold. You have to sit in one small waiting area for quite a while before getting an acknowledgement.The wait after getting into the exam room is quite long as well. Having said this, I wouldn't mind if the doctors were top notch.My kids, when sick or at annual visits, got perfunctory exams with generic care that lacked any skill or caring. Getting through on the phone is difficult.Staff are rude.No sick patient waiting area - you and your kids are crowded into one small room.Definitely would not recommend this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

A++++

Got them from my daughter's birth. Very personable and very friendly! Absolutely would reccommend them to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.

  • Dr. Cheryl Kienzle

    Dr. Cheryl Kienzle

    Pediatrics

    Bethlehem, PA 0 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Robert Childs

    Dr. Robert Childs

    Pediatrics

    Bethlehem, PA 0.34 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    44
  • Dr. Kimberly Kuchinski

    Dr. Kimberly Kuchinski

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pediatrics

    Bethlehem, PA 0.83 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10