Dr. Susan Kemp MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Shreveport, LA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Susan Kemp
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kemp is fast, friendly, and thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
LOVE Dr. Kemp
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes time to listen to Her Patients which is unfortunately not always the case these days. She is super knowledgeable and just a great Doctor. I finally found my forever Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really a nice lady, a great MD and a pleasure to have as my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kemp is a very nice physician, but always seems to be very rushed. I've had serious issues in relaying or requesting information of Dr. Kemp due to one of her staff members named Tracy. This assistant has confused me with other patients on two different occasions. Tracy blocks all information or questions you may have of Dr. Kemp if she feels it isn't something Dr. Kemp should be bothered with (Her lack of relaying my info to Dr. Kemp caused me to be hospital on 2 different occasions). Except for Tracy, Dr. Kemp's staff is wonderful. If at all possible, ask for her R.N. Or other Medical Assistants to help you. If Tracy answers your call you may or may not receive help if Tracy feels it isn't something Dr. Kemp should be notified of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kemp is the best! She treats me courteously and respectfully. I do have to wait on occasion, but I know that is because she takes plenty of time with her patients. I am fortunate a friend recommended her to me several years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Thank you
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for being there for me and listening. I had been to 2 other doctors who did not listen and they missed the diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kemp is such a caring doctor. I am so glad I found her. I finally feel like I am getting my diabetes under control.

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Unhappy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kemp cancelled two appointments within two weeks with no explaniation. Do not count on this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Kemp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.