The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Frankl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Frankl?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Frankl?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Dr Frankl is very smart and thorough. She knows everyone in the field and has given me excellent referrals to several exceptional specialists.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Wonderful, caring Doctor

I started with Dr. Frankl in the summer of 2011. She is the most compasonate, caring Dr. I have ever had. She always takes time to listen to me and discuss any issues I have. I am so pleased that Dr. Frankl is my PCP....wouldn't want any other Doctor. She's wonderful!!!I have never written about a Doctor before, but Dr. Frankl is the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Times have changed, perhaps

Gave little information. Of the few questions she asked, several seemed neither health-related nor particularly friendly, and several were merely about insurance. Seemed rather bored or preoccupied. Not clear if she remembered who I was from previous visits, or what we had discussed. Treated me rather like a boring object, to be competently assessed and dealt with and gotten rid of. Perhaps the pressures of managed care and administration have taken the pleasure out of her work for her. She seems competent, but I wouldn't want to see her again, except for fear of getting someone worse. Perhaps this is the standard of care these days--I don't see doctors much, partly to avoid somewhat unpleasant encounters such as this. If she had shown the slightest interest, we could have had some brief conversations that might have benefited me: I don't ask that a doctor speak to me for hours. I wouldn't trust her at this point except with the most routine basics.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Tom

Excellent doctor all around. Thorough and careful. Still has a bit of the old docs manner now getting rare.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Frankl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.

  • Dr. Daniel Steinberg

    Dr. Daniel Steinberg

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Dominic Pennachio

    Internal Medicine

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Mark Krivopal ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mark Krivopal

    Internal Medicine

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    19