ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Galandiuk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Galandiuk?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Galandiuk?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Dr G

There is not enough words to describe what a wonderful Doctor that this lady is. She did three Surgeries on me in the Fall and I truly feel that I would not be here today had we not have found her. We have the most respect for her and her staff. Robin is so helpful also!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Doctor

Dr. Galandiuk is an excellent physician with an excellent bedside manner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Dedicated

Dr. G. Operated on me due to complications from Crohn's disease.(fistula's ) I had gotten another Dr's opinion after Dr. G recommend surgery and the other Dr. referred me back to Dr. G and said she was the very best at complex colon surgery/ crohn's disease! She is truly dedicated to her craft! Robin her asst./nurse is always helpful and resourceful! Plus her ostomy nurse Mary is very experienced, kind and delightful! Dr Galandiuk is a very busy doctor but worth the wait!!! Thanks Dr. G....& team!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I started seeing Dr. Galandiuk ten years ago when I was 19. She is a compassionate doctor who never disappoints. I see her at least once a year and always leave her office thanking my lucky stars that I was able to find such a wonderful doctor. She is the very best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Awesome Dr.!

I was very fortunate to have Dr. Galandiuk 20 years ago. I was 22 years old and had just been diagnosed with rectal cancer. I had two other Drs tell me that the least I would come off the table with would be a colostomy. Dr. Galandiuk told no that I would not have a colostomy.(to 22 year old at that time that would have been devastating.) Her bedside manner and just over all dameener was just unremarkable! If I ever needed colon surgery again I would run back to her! Absolutely love her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. G is a great doctor with Robin as her nurse, they are a great team. Treated with dignity even though we are dealing with a bad part of the body. She always explains things when you ask and apologizes much more often then she should. I have been to 4 other doctors relating to my Crohn's disease and she is the best by far.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Exceptional Doctor -- a standout in her field -- up to date on latest advances -- really cares about her patients--
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

In my opinion Dr Galanduik is top notch, the very best.About 18 months ago I was fighting for my life.I had a perforbated bowel and had to have emergency surgery,when I

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Dr. G is GRRRREAAATT!!!

Dr. Galandiuk is a miracle from God. She is so unbelievably well respected, gifted and knowledgeable. The mention of her name invokes awe to all of know her. Yet she is humble and genuine in a way that makes you feel at ease. She is a renown teacher. I feel like I my case has been anything but routine; however like all masterfully proficient people she makes it all look routine. Her total aura permeates through to her personal staff and associates and even collegues. A mark of a true leader.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2008

Owe my life to Dr Galandiuk

Dr G performed ileo-anal anastomosis w/J-pouch on me in '92 when all other docs said only option was an ostomy bag. I went on to retire from the Army Reserves 10 years later. I went from 150# then to 230 now. I eat, drink and live a very good life due to her skill and compassion. My wife thanks her in prayer each night.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Galandiuk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Kate Meriwether

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Amit Dwivedi

    Dr. Amit Dwivedi

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Jason Smith

    Dr. Jason Smith

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10