The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Goetz Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Goetz?


27 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Have been seeing the doctor for three years, and that is my mistake. I should have looked for a doctor that would spend time talking to me and getting to know me instead of just handing me an antibiotic everytime I walk in. The old office staff was really friendly and made up for most things. The new office that sits behind the counter gossips about boyfriends and is not polite. They would not tell the doctor I had a question when I called and tried to answer me themselves, which was completely unhelpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Just a great doctor and the office staff is super!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Great bedside manner

Dr Goetz is very caring, honest & open with treatment and diagnosis. Her staff is highly efficient with no more than 5 minutes wait time after arriving in the office. Dr Goetz treats your entire body with diginity and respect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Dr. Goetz

I am currently seeing Dr. Goetz as my physician and I believe she does an accurate job and wait time is speedy. I have not had any problems with the staff. I do, however, feel that she does not spend as much time as she could getting to know her patients. I feel that the nurses do have more of the bed side manner than the doctor. I am satisfied with the services I obtain from Dr. Goetz and will continue to use her as my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 9th, 2011

I love seeing her!!! The longest I have ever waited to see was maybe 20 minutes!!! Her staff is very friendly. One thing I do no like is that they don't always return your calls right away. It took 2 days for them to call me and tell me that my prescription was ready.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

she was great

I actually came on here to check on the GI Dr. she referred me to,and I thought I would just see is she was rated and rate her I not, I loved my visit with Dr. GOetz, Her nurse suggested services I didnt relize she did , I was able to knock out my GYN visit as art of my Well yearly check , this saved my a $35.00 co-pay I would have had at the gynos office , Leslie drew my blood and got it on the first stick which was very comforting, I dont know the name of the Receptionist, only because she wouldnt get off her cell phone while checking me in,the nurse did jump up and come help her check me in and was very courteous, I would referr to her office, but I do feel the front desk needs some work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Awesome

She is an amazing DR., please dont let the other comments sway you, her front staff has changed and the new receptionist is nice. She diagnosed me accuratly, she see's my kids, my parents and i have referred my friends co-workers, and relatives to her. Everyone's happy with her, her staff, and the wait time is minimmal, you get right in and your on your way no 3-4 hr. Dr. visit it makes it easy to schedule an appointment with her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

writer

Dr. Goetz seems nice enough, but hasn't been competent in correctly diagnosing and treating problems and illness I have seen her for. She seems reluctant to do necessary tests, but then suggests expensive test that were very unnecessary. I basically had to do research on my own to find out information regarding my illness, then go to her and suggest the appropriate test (which would always come back with correct suspicions for that illness). I feel a person shouldn't have to always do their own research or make suggestions for tests when paying a doctor. Her nurse Stephanie is very kind and professional, and I ultimately felt I got more or better medical care from her than Dr. Neese. The receptionist however is very, very rude and unprofessional, even interjecting unsolicited political comments. Sorry but I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

if you have a cold she is great if you have anything else go somewhere else

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Cold Reception

If it weren't for the warm welcome by Stephanie the nurse, or Dr. Goetz herself, I would find another doctor based on the receptionist alone. She is rude and has the worst customer care skills that I have ever experienced. Her attitude makes the whole experience seem cold and unwelcome, regardless of how nice everyone else is..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Goetz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Jennings

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Frank Hromas

    Family Medicine

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Lahroy White Jr

    Family Medicine

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    40