ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Greenberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Greenberg?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Greenberg?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

The best!

Dr. Greenberg has been my oncologist for 18 years. She is always thinking of her patients and has recommended new and appropriate treatment as my condition changes. She has helped my for many years emotionally, medically and personally. I highly recommend her and her practice to anyone in need of her amazing skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Excellent Dr. Brilliant! Fantastic staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

When I was diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer on Jan 10 2012, I thought is was over. I lost my brother to the same disease in 6 months after being diagnosed. Dr Greenberg, Dr. Lanatra, and their complete staff never let me give up hope. They got me through chemo radiaton and all the goodies in between. The nursing staff is top notch, caring and they go out of their way to make sure they get back to you as soon as possible and help you with all concerns you may have. I would highly recommend this group to anyone going through cancer. But I hope this is one recommendation I never have to give.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Worst Office and Nursing Staff

There is a dark underbelly to the medical profession and never have I seen it so blatantly as in this office. My mother was in Dr. Greenberg's care. I would have to call the office day after day after day to get the simplest things accomplished. It took me a week to get the office to fax over the proper documentation so we could get oxygen. Over a week to get the staff to get a pre-approval on a prescription. Dr. Greenberg herself obviously does not know the laws governing her own profession in NJ because the scripts she wrote for my mothers pain meds were unacceptable so I had to drive back to the office to get corrected scripts. My mother was too weak to handle chemotherapy but they gave it to her anyway and it put her in the hospice wing of the hospital. Before I called an ambulance the day after her chemo I called the office, told them I was terrified, didn't know what to do and I needed to speak with one of the doctors or nurses. I was told a nurse would call me back immediately. After two hours I called 911 and while I waited for them to arrive the office called me about a referral from the home health nurse. When I told her I was taking mom to the hospital she said "If you have that kind of problem you should call us directly" I told her I had over two hours ago and I couldn't wait for her useless staff any longer. If you use this office, become an expert on cancer and be prepared to do all the work yourself. These people are useless to the nth degree!!!! Due to their laziness, and their lack of care or concern, I am sitting waiting for my mother to die 6 weeks after her diagnosis. The only doctor there worth her salt is Dr. LaNatra and if she were smart she would branch out on her own and hire a competent staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Laziest Staff I Have Ever Encountered

There is a dark underbelly to the medical profession and never have I seen it so blatantly as in this office. My mother was in Dr. Greenberg's ca ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

THE MOST compassionate physician I have ever met. Has a warm, sincere personality. Straight forward and to the point she is in high demand and highly recommended by the local pharmacologists, physicians and patients. Well versed and knowledgeable and current with cutting edge research. Patient MUST be proactive in their own health affairs and MUST be interactive, forthright and concise with information.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Dr. Greenberg, is extremely brilliant and very personable. She's the BEST doctor I ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2009

The Best

caring, brilliant, and a great staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2008

beware

her staff is wonderful. she is always in a hurry. nurse practicioner is very nice, but does not have good skills and cannot diagnos correctly. Her associate dr. bruce gershwin does not prepare, by reading the chart of even faking that he knows about you or your treatment or diagnosis prior to seeing his patients and asks such questions as Why do we see you? Do you have cancer? When called Dr. Greenberg for a medication over the weekend, she was very angry and stated " I can not believe that you have called me on the weekend for that, you should know better. She never called in the medication. Not very caring or supportive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Greenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Silver, NJ.

  • Dr. Stephen Windsor

    Dr. Stephen Windsor

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Little Silver, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Nandini Ignatius

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Little Silver, NJ 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Feryal Hajee

    Dr. Feryal Hajee

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Little Silver, NJ 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    14