The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Hage Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Hage?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Hage?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Absolutely careful and compassionate care.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Best doctor with a warm smile!

Dr. Susan Hage, has a great outgoing personality and alwaysfollowsw an updated chartchart on my current symptoms with her own added details. She patient ly listens to me and will find right trigger point when applying medication! She's the only doctor in area that I can feel comfortable around, like a friend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Overall, average physician. Listens, but already has mind made up on severity and type of treatment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Complicated case but not a quitter

When I first saw Dr. Hage I was hopeful but guarded. My issues were complicated and overlapping and longstanding. I disliked some of the treatments but developed faith in her and her associates. She explains things very well. I had not reached the level of pain I was at overnight and needed to have patience and trust to make progress. Both came and she has become important to me in managing my life to be the most positive it can be. I am impatient but also I push the envelope a tad too far and pay the toll to the ugly troll. She has taught me to take life as it comes, do good self care but also to take risks when it is really important so I often take a negative experience for having done something truly rewarding. No one wants to hear that pain will play a role in their life forever. Many would run from that news. I stayed and I am glad and grateful I did. I can reach her when I need her with no fear of being humiliated. A doctor has to trust the patient as much as the patient has to trust their doctor. Treating chronic pain has come along way in recent years but sadly some patients behavioral choices make it difficult for all. In Dr. Hage you can build a relationship that pays big dividends if you are honest, faithful to treatment and in it for the long haul, not a quick fix.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Dr. Hage saved me!

By the time I got to Dr. Hage, I had been informed by several kinds of medical professionals that I would have the nerve condition known as RSD, or CRPS, for the rest of my life, with small hope of improvement. After an ankle break, the damage to the autonomic nerve in my ankle had interrupted the nerve signal. The only signal that made it through was continuous, throbbing pain. I had no proprioception in that foot, and no control over blood flow, temperature and swelling. I had to relearn how to walk and could only manage walking on level ground, for short times. I was spending much of my life with my foot elevated. Dr. Hage worked with me to identify pain medication that my system could tolerate and explained to me how to manage pain. She persuaded the company that manufactures the TENS, electrical stimulus units to loan me their high end product for several months. Between her treatments, acupuncture, and strength training, I was able to recover full function of the autonomic nerve in that foot. I no longer have pain and can even go cross country skiing again, (carefully). Had I not had her help, I would have seriously considered amputating that foot. She helped me get my life back. I would go to her again in a heartbeat, and intend to do so. I found her to be sympathetic, respectful and best of all excellent at her specialty. She went the extra mile for me and I will be ever grateful for her help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Hage is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Camden, ME.

  • Dr. Michele Davis

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Camden, ME 0.80 mi

    5.0
    (1)