ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Hamstra Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Hamstra?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2015

My husband and I had been patients of Dr Hamstra and Dr.Ruff for about 5 years she is very nice however trying to get appointment is very difficult put out for 2 weeks! Reception staff always seemed to be annoyed every time I would call to make appt. Terry in the back office it awesome! We did transfer offices and are now being treated with the kindness from the new office that anyone would expect

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Conservative - wants office return

Posted on March 27th, 2013

Dr. Hamstra has been my PC for quite a few years. She is fine for an annual pelvic/pap or a strep test and antibiotics. However, anything further and she doesn't want to do anything conventional, at least. She is extremely conservative with medications even to include muscle relaxants and sleeping aids. While I have had several other issues, which I've ended up going to a specialist for, most recently, I had a really kinked up neck and upper back (probably as a result of sleeping on my pillow wrong). After putting me on this 1970's model back roller machine, she tried to do chiropractic maneuvers on me. When I wouldn't budge and was in ridiculous pain, she prescribed muscle relaxants. When I looked up the medication online, I found she had prescribed about 1/4 of what was the recommended starting dose and, of course at that dosage, it did nothing for me. She always wants you to make another appointment and come back in, which is why I think she is so conservative about her treatments. If your looking for something like this, she's fine. If your looking to get your problem solved quickly, find a different doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on June 7th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr Hamstra's for over twenty years and have always found her to be compassionate and caring. Yes, you may have to wait to be seen sometimes because someone else had to be seen for an emergency as I have had to be worked in before but you would appreciate it if it was you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2011

After waiting in the waiting room for an hour, and then the room for another hour, expect her to spend 3 minutes with you and send you on your way. I think that she should not take on any more patients because she can't handle the ones she has. She is always booked up, it's impossible to get an appt quickly. She doesnt listen to you when you tell her how you're feeling. I just didnt care for her office in general. I will be looking for another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2011

This doctor has a letter of admonishment on her record for failure to refer to specialist and inability to properly read lab results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2010

She definately cares about her patients and it shows.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 19th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2009

Dislike her bedside manner. Noncaring.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Hamstra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, CO.