Dr. Susan Hata MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Fantastic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor. Great disposition and openness to answering our questions and ensuring that we understand what she is saying and how to care for our child. There is a high level of trust in what she says, based on her willingness to discuss and create a plan that we all can agree to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Caring doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hata is a caring individual. She takes the time to listen and makes sure to cover my important health issues at my annual appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Friendly, engaged, and technology-orientated
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hata is my PCP and after a bit of waiting for a new patient appt I got a cancellation. She seemed very competent and thorough and was interested in using some of the high-tech features that MGH has available like online medical records and email, which suits my lifestyle and preferences very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hata is WONDERFUL!! Very caring. My daughter (2 years old) loves her and we trust her completely!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
She doesn't care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeking to see Doctor Hata, unfortunately she wasn't advailable. Being in a lot of pain I went to MGH Back Bay to see somebody on call.The Doctor I saw didn't care to diagnose me eventhough it was evident I have Shingles. I told the Doctor about my suspicion. Was he did is order a bunch of exams. Over the next two days I was in extreme pain. I called the Hospital looking for help. Nobody care about it. When two days later Dr. Hata finally saw me she confirmed I had Shingles but unfortunately it was too late to do anything, no antiviral was going to be effective at that point. She prescribed Ibuprofen 800 ml.even knowing I have a very serious stomach condition and Ibuprofen is specifically contraindicated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Hata, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.