Dr. Susan Hendrickson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Bay City, MI

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 43.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
I have travelled to see her in various practices
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen a doctor that was better at figuring out what other doctors missed. Also, she teaches. When she finds something we don't know, we are better able to care for our kids. She is kind, thorough, funny and enjoyable to the kids. I can't think of anything more I would want in a pediatrician. I see comments about rudeness in this string, have known her for years and don't know anyone who thinks she is EVER rude. I think this may be coming from her desire to find those things she can teach. She does it well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad doctor with attitude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Worst Pediatrician EVER!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could write a book about the things that happened during the nine months she was my daughter's pediatrician. She talked down constantly to my husband and I. She screamed at my daughter for jumping when she was given her flu shot (she was 16 months) and Dr Sue cut her arm with the needle. I have witnessed her make on of the medical assistants have to sit in a dark room and hold a little boy (looked about 2-21/2) down so he would settle down because he was scared and upset and she was not going to see him until he settled down. She told me my daughter was going to grow up a spoiled rotton brat because I told her I chose to be a stay at home mom so I could spend as much time as possible with her. I watched her scream at and reprimand her office staff in front of patients and parents on several occasions. She kicked my husband out of the office because he was wearing an ace bandage on his ankle due to a sprain and she said it interfered with her latex allergy. The extra charges she has for billing and after hour calls is ridiculous. I would never recommend her to anyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
grandma
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible doctor never again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sue really knows her stuff! The wait was a little long, but she really took the time to listen and then figured out what was really wrong with my daughter. After 3 other doctors got no where, my daughter has now been properly diagnosed and is doing great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
RUDE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never waited less than an hour to see her. My daughter has only been seeing her for about 3 months. She is very rude. She has made comments about my daughter being "Bad And Hyper." well when you make a 3 year old sit in one room for 2 hours before the doctor even comes in what do you think you will get!!! Do not recommend her to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Great pediatric care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr. Sue for 12 years and love her! I am not saying that there is not a wait time , but I can see why. She is very thourouh. She is the only Dr at her practice. I take comfort in the fact that she knows my children well and every time we go in its her we see. She has been very efficient in making referrals to other Drs or specialists. She does not practice at Bay Med because they do not accommodate to her latex allergy. She got us prompt service at Covenant and followed up frequently. She also has came in after hours on the weekend to administer a shot my son needed so he would have to go to the hospital and could be more comfortable. I refer ppl to her all the time and feel confident in her care.

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is over an hour. They are closed every Thursday and some Fridays. They bill outrages amounts and she doesn't give referrals even when my child was already seeing a specialist. Won't treat problems at well checks or first appts makes you come back for another appt so she can get another office call. She always interrupts and talks down to you. She talks about herself alot. The carpet is really run down and dirty. I would avoid this practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife waited over an hour in the exam room and she diagnosed our son with autism as soon as she walked in simply because he did not look her in the eye. Answers to questions thereafter led to some form of autism no matter what the answer was. There was no way of getting out of there without our son being autistic. The appointment was around his nap time and it was the FIRST time he had seen Dr. Hendrickson and when my wife mentioned that his speech was coming more frequent and infinitely clearer, Dr. Hendrickson said " I see that" as if she had seen him before and had another instance to compare with. After my wife mentioned that I am a mechanical engineer, Dr. Hendrickson had the audacity to propose that I too was autistic and that it ran in my family but I must not have been diagnosed. Other doctors have verified that our son is NOT autistic and quite honestly, I will never trust an obese doctor to tell me what is and what is not healthy for my son. I will never trust this woman with my child again and highly recommend that anyone looking at her as pediatrician for their child do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
College Student
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Doctor Sue since I was born. She is a great doctor and accurately diagnosed me when I was having terrible asthma problems. She is always super kind and really takes the time to listen to what I have to say and she explains all of her diagnoses very well. I love her and would take my children to her! She's great! She said I could come to her with any medical issues until I complete college. She's great and would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been taking my children (5y, 2y, and infant) to her office for about 8 months. To be totally honest, she is a little kooky. BUTTT, she is an excellent doctor. Sure, she is usually running behind schedule. I can honestly say that unless she retires early or moves out of this area, my kids will not be changing practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Excellent at diagnosing
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sue really knows her stuff. She takes the time to listen and figure out what is wrong when other doctors just ignored my son's problems. Now he has a correct diagnoses and is finally getting better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Hendrickson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.