The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Hoffmann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Hoffmann?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Hoffmann?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.6 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Great Experience

I was very nervous about going to see the doctor. I imagined spending more time in the waiting room than speaking to the doctor. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and efficiency of the all the staff, especially as I was a new patient. I was concerned that the referral and subsequent tests would waste a lot of time, but once again I was pleasantly surprised.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

I must like her. She's been my family care physician for over 20 yrs.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Not impressed at all.

4 years a patient, 4 annual physicals, haven't taken off so much as a shoe!!!! All visits 10 minutes of her looking at her computer! Have to go with the MDs on my insurance!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Great doctor. Really compassionate. Spends time with each patient. Has great knowledge of your problems. Wouldn't trade her for another doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Love her toi death

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Great Internal Doctor

She is amazing

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

I love Dr. Hoffman. She is the first Doctor in a long time that actually listens to her patients. I do have to wait long in the waiting room, but I know that she is spending time with her patients ahead of me just as she will with me. so I just take a book and patiently wait because I know that she will give me her undivided attention. She is well worth the wait and I am so thankful to have found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Mr. Dennis Wilson

Dr. Hoffman is the first female dr. I have ever used. She is great at taking time to go over "ALL" your problems and follow ups. I have been goint to her approx 1-1/2 yrs. She has been able to determine my ailments that other doctors seemed not so interested in. Would I recommend her to other patients. In a Firefighters Heartbeat.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Never

If you love your kid dont take them to her

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

An Awesome Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Hoffman for over 20+ years. She is an excellent doctor who ensures all of your needs are met. She takes the time to answer your questions, she laughs with you and she give good advice about your health. Whenever I needed a referral to see other doctors not a problem. Wait time in this office is less than 5 minutes. The staff are very friendly and fore the most part have been employed for several years which adds value to your visit. The staff knows the patients. I will continue to be a patient at this facility

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Dr. Hoffman has been my primary physician for over 15 years, and I am incredibly grateful for her expertise and professionalism. I totally trust her ability to diagnose my problems, and know that if I experience health problems or am injured, she will be there for me. I have equal respect for all of the doctors to whom I have been referred over the years that are affiliated with the University of Florida. Thanks, Dr. Hoffman!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Very satisfied

In three years I have found Dr. Hoffman caring and kind, very easy to talk to and seems genuinely concerned. Her staff is friendly, cheerful, couteous and competent. I have never had to wait longer than I thought reasonable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Hoffmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Kendra Harmon

    Dr. Kendra Harmon

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 1.44 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Keith Holden

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 1.45 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Jeffery Lumley

    Dr. Jeffery Lumley

    Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 1.45 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    20