Dr. Susan Hutchinson MD Patient Reviews

  • Adult Care Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hutchinson is an incredible woman and a gifted physician. I am lucky to have found her! She spends quality time during every visit, treating me like I'm the most important person in the world every time I see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Cured my migraine headaches after years of suffering
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of migraine headaches I found relief with Botox injections from Dr. Hutchinson. I have been treated previously with Botox but had very little relief. Dr. Hutchinson is the best Botox injector for headaches I have experienced. Thank you Dr. Hutchinson, you are the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Finally someone who understands migraines!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of suffering from migraines and having limited success I found Dr Hutchinsons name while waiting for two agonizing hours in Hoags urgent care with you guessed it a Migraine! This woman knows your pain and how to take it away! My migraines are greatly reduced and well managed now. No more trips to urgent care, no more days spent on the bathroom floor in agony. She is kind, caring and compassionate. Always available when you need her too. Very responsive to e-mail, phone calls, etc. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Best Doctor Visit Ever!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm used to HMO physicians who run you in and out of the office like cattle. My first visit with Dr. Hutchinson was an absolute surprise. She greeted me at the door, no waiting at all, and spent 45 minutes just talking to me about my symptoms and possible causes. I've never experienced a better visit in all my years on this planet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2009
The Best Doctor I have ever had!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr.Hutchinson for over 20 + years and I honestly can't say enough wonderful things about her! I trust her 110%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Specializes in headaches now
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After suffering for 20 years with severe migraines and finding limited relief from other doctors, Dr. Hutchinson's treatment plan reduced the frequency and intensity of my migraines by at least 50% percent. She is such an amazing listener and so compassionate. At the same time, she is knowledgeable of the most recent treatments options. She frequently lectures and consults on this topic. I feel so fortunate to have found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was my doctor for 15 years until I moved. She is a "people person". Listened, followed through with treatment,and considered all options.Wish I could find aanother doctor like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Hutchinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.