The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Spencer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Spencer?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Spencer?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Soni

I love Dr. Spencer, she is so caring and always makes me feel better after I leave her office. I can talk to her easily about anything that is on my mind health wise. I think her office staff could be a bit more easy going. I was not very pleased with the way some of the were. But I would recommend Dr. Spencer to any woman friend of mine. She is awesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Dr Spencer is fantastic!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

An angel

Dr.Susan Spencer was an angle for me. I was her patient when I was pregnant with my second child. She was a caring doctor. I weighted 198-200lb during my first pregnancy. She took such good care of me I was able to keep it down to 168lb. I started swimming to keep my weight down upon her suggestion.Upon her care, it was a easy pregnancy for me. She has taught me so much on how to take care of myself and I cannot thank you enough.Thank you Dr.Spencer.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Great Women's Doc

Dr. Spencer took the time to help with some GYN issues that my last doctor couldn't (or Wouldn't) help with! She is a very caring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Best GYN doc in San Mateo

Kind, gentle and really smart. The best GYN doc I have seen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

BEST gyn doctor in San Mateo!

I saw this doctor for 5 years and she is the BEST I have seen- always caring and a good listener. She made me feel really comfortable with exams, and spent extra time talking with me when I had a problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Spencer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.

  • Dr. Marieta Angtuaco

    Dr. Marieta Angtuaco

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Mateo, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Elliot Shubin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Mateo, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Thomas Stodgel

    Dr. Thomas Stodgel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Mateo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    30