ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Jonas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Jonas?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Jonas?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.3 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Been going to Dr. Jonas for years. She and her staff are terrific.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

procedure

this doctor did a colonoscopy on me back in 1999....before we had ways to make issues like this pubic. she did the prcedure in her office with a supposed *twilight* medication i am here to tell you there was no med in that iv i was awake and remained fully awake throughout the whole procedure and when i made her aware that i was in agony she ignored me and continued the process. i would like the cahnce to do the same to her with my shoe

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Horrible experience

My 17 year old daughter has very loud, involuntary noise that comes from her throat and stomach. When Dr. Jonas heard this noise, she yelled at my daughter and told her that is was burping, it was a very nasty habit and that she should stop it. She then asked my daughter if she made the noise in her sleep. I was then sent to the waiting so the doctor could examine my daughter. After the examination, my daughter was sent out and I had no further contact with Dr. Jonas. She told my daughter to make a follow up appointment. I will not be returning to this doctor. Our appointment was scheduled for 2:45 pm and we were not seen until 4:00.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

avoid!!!!!!!!!!

PASSIVE AGGRESSIVE MONSTER. INSULTED MY MOTHER DURING A ENDOSCOPIC EXAM. AVOID THIS DOCTOR AT ALL COSTS!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Run, don't walk..

This crazy woman gave me the worst colonoscopy i've ever had (and I've had several). Thanks to inadequate sedation, I was literally screaming for help during the procedure. She ignored my demand to terminate the procedure. I felt like a human shishkabob. It was awful. I chose her because she was a woman and I thought she would be more gentle and I would be spared the embarassment of having a male doc scope me.I cannot stress this enough to you--chose someone who actually knows how to properly sedate patients for this procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Jonas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. David Grubbs

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Alfred Bacon III

    Dr. Alfred Bacon III

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0.01 mi

    32
  • Dr. Vinay Hosmane

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Newark, DE 0.02 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    15