ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Katz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Katz?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Katz?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Amazing doctor

Dr. Katz is terrific; she's very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, with no-nonsense attitude. Love her. One downside, she is very hard to book. Must book months in advance, and I am not sure is she accepts new patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Turned Away

I was only 10 minutes late due to long distance travel to the city. I do not live in New York City but I made the appointment because I read good reviews online only to find out upon arrival the front desk lady told me that "unfortunately you arrived here late and I would have to ask the doctor if she would still see you" then she went to the back office and came back and told me that "the doctor had move on the next patient and that i just need to re-schedule another appointment". I explained to the lady that I had traveled long distance just to see this doctor. I was a new patient and they did not even gave me the courtesy for the first time visit. I could understand if I had history of being late to their appointments. I just want to say that it was a horrible experience. That is not how you treat patients and I still cannot believe that she turned away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

she knows her stuff, of course. but i walked out of her office feeling like i was the ugliest person on the planet. i needed a simple check up and to speak with her about some mild acne i was experiencing. not only was she so condescending, and wouldn't fully allow me to tell her about myself, therefore jumping to conclusions about my skin, but she made it out to be like i had severe skin problems and unless i took 18 different medications it wouldn't clear up. she herself said that all the info was overwhelming, and i may not need some of it but she was telling me anyway. she prescribed 2 topical treatments, but then said it probably wouldn't work - then what's the point of putting me on it? why don't we cross that bridge when we come to it? i can't spend up to $100 on skin prescriptions when my acne is mild, at best. plus she tried to get me to change another prescription i've been on for years... you want to yell at me about taking better care of my skin and staying out of the sun, by all means go ahead. but the appointment was over an hour and a half and it was spent speaking down to me and overreacting about some mild acne due to stress - and she knew it too, telling me "your going to need a drink when you get out of here."

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

She's the BEST

Dr. Katz was recommended to me by another great doctor--and I am so thankful. I had been going to another dermatologist for a few years who was good but wasn't treating the underlying problem. What a relief to find Dr. Katz. She is super attentive, really nice and caring, answers all of your questions, takes as much time as you need and even emails you back the same day!!!! If you need a dermatologist, she's the one!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

outstanding doctor

She is professional, kind and interested and very thorough. I feel that I couldn't be in better hands. How lucky to have found her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Awesome

She's very knowledgable and experienced. I'm very happy with the overall quality of the office, her care, attention to detail and of course bedside manner. She listens and asks if you have any questions, answers them, gives you websites to go to so you can read up on the problem yourself... She's not overly reliant on medications either, which I respect in doctors. Happy patient :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Best Derm

I have been going to Dr. Katz for 16 years and wouldn't think of going to any other dermatologist!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

I would highly recommend Dr. Katz to any of my colleagues, family or friends. I have known her for over 5 years and she had diagnosed every thing from sun damage to pre cancerous lesions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ahmed Hadi

    Dr. Ahmed Hadi

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    7
  • Dr. Robert Moraru

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    21
  • Dr. Alexandra Golant

    Dermatology, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    6