ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Kawakami Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Kawakami?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Loan NguyenTu

Dr Kawakami is very knowledgeable, PA is friendly, but front desk people need to have a smile on the face.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Been a patient for 6+ years. Lately interns or residents been working with the doctor and I'm not too happy with their assessments. Was not too happy that doctor would not refer me to proper specialist without trying to treat my problem first. This delayed the medications and tests I truly needed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 5th, 2009

Office Staff

Office staff needs help! They will call you on the phone and give you the dianosis for someone else! And then argue about it with you! Dr K is wonderful, but the staff is bad!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 16th, 2009

unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2009

Dr Kawakami is great! I've been a patient of hers for over 5 years and she's been very caring and concern always of my health. My family and friends have all changed their primary doctors to Dr. Kawakami and are very happy with the change.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Kawakami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr Richard Ross

    Family Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.3
    (15)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. John Terence So

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Downey, CA 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Marilou Lucero

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Downey, CA 0.33 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    42