Dr. Susan Kennedy DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Des Moines, IA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
One great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Kennedy is very compassionate and caring. Always takes that "extra minute" with patients and doesn't try to rush, actually listens. Have been her patient for about 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Sweet Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc listens to your questions. Give you answers. Asks about family life. She is so sweet & genuine. You will never be disappointed with Dr. Kennedy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Support staff and office workers are awful. Staff delay making the phone call to schedule a test for 3-4 weeks after dr has ordered them. Also test results aren't usually given unless you call and ask. Dr Kennedy is wonderful, to bad she doesn't have educated, professional support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Dr. Kennedy is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Making appointments now that she has moved out west is almost impossible for any time under a one month time frame! I wish she was back down at Mercy Campus. Could always get an appointment quickly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kennedy is an excellent doctor. She has been my primary doctor for 17 years. She is also the primary doctor for my mother, daughter, and grand daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Best doctor ever.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Susan Kennedy is the very best. She takes time to do very thorough examination and is so compassionate. Herr treatment of me is always spot on. Dr. Kennedy saved my life because she knew me and was determined to figure out what was wrong with me, when others doctors were content with just prescribing medication that had nothing to do with my condition. I will remain eternally grateful to her. I am totally confidant when referring family and friends to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kennedy is a great doctor. It is the clinic staff that I give the lower stars to. Its seems like they don't care and are only there for themselves
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Love, love this lady. Always makes you feel like you're the only patient she has.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a blessing to the medical profession. We need more like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kennedy is a great doctor and has helped me to be okay with going to the doctor (miracle).The only problem is she is too popular and getting an appointment can be hard. I guess that is a good thing, because you know she is so good that people won't go elsewhere.

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring, professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Kennedy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.