ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Kennedy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Kennedy?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
17.1 min

Showing 55 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

One great doctor

Dr. Kennedy is very compassionate and caring. Always takes that "extra minute" with patients and doesn't try to rush, actually listens. Have been her patient for about 15 years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Sweet Doc

Doc listens to your questions. Give you answers. Asks about family life. She is so sweet & genuine. You will never be disappointed with Dr. Kennedy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Support staff and office workers are awful. Staff delay making the phone call to schedule a test for 3-4 weeks after dr has ordered them. Also test results aren't usually given unless you call and ask. Dr Kennedy is wonderful, to bad she doesn't have educated, professional support.

Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Dr. Kennedy is great

Making appointments now that she has moved out west is almost impossible for any time under a one month time frame! I wish she was back down at Mercy Campus. Could always get an appointment quickly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Dr. Kennedy is an excellent doctor. She has been my primary doctor for 17 years. She is also the primary doctor for my mother, daughter, and grand daughter.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Best doctor ever.

Dr. Susan Kennedy is the very best. She takes time to do very thorough examination and is so compassionate. Herr treatment of me is always spot on. Dr. Kennedy saved my life because she knew me and was determined to figure out what was wrong with me, when others doctors were content with just prescribing medication that had nothing to do with my condition. I will remain eternally grateful to her. I am totally confidant when referring family and friends to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Dr Kennedy is a great doctor. It is the clinic staff that I give the lower stars to. Its seems like they don't care and are only there for themselves

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Love, love this lady. Always makes you feel like you're the only patient she has.

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

She is a blessing to the medical profession. We need more like her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Dr. Kennedy is a great doctor and has helped me to be okay with going to the doctor (miracle).The only problem is she is too popular and getting an appointment can be hard. I guess that is a good thing, because you know she is so good that people won't go elsewhere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Fabulous Doctor

Kind, caring, professional.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Kennedy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Michael Sutcliffe

    Dr. Michael Sutcliffe

    Family Medicine

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Ernesto Vazquez

    Dr. Ernesto Vazquez

    Family Medicine

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Joellen Heims

    Dr. Joellen Heims

    Family Medicine

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    28