ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Lessner-Boesler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
43 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Lessner-Boesler?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Inadequate care give to my wife

Posted on August 10th, 2017

My wife went into the ER today with abdominal pain and a migraine. They did the normal blood work and nothing was abnormal. Doctor said you are constipated take magnesium citrate and Tylonal for the pain. My wife was in such excruciating pain that she stated that if she was dead that at least the pain would be gone. The doctor said nothing just turned her back and walked out. My wife was discharged on the way out she threw up twice. Nothing was even said to her. I went back in to complain and was told that if my wife came back in she would be seeing a different doctor, so we did and we saw the exact same doctor. Restated the problem and sill no help. We walked out at that point. I took her to Riverside Doctor's Hospital and they are actually helping her. Thank goodness there are actual doctors who care for people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Excellent bed side manner and very knowledgable. Lucky to have her as my doctor. Made a difficult time so much better and may have saved my life.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Within 24 hours of seeing Dr. Susan Lessner Boesler my son was addmited to ICU with a compromised airway. Negligence of this physician could have cost my son's life. Please do not seek care with Dr. Susan Lessner Boesler.

Wait time
30 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2013

Excellent doctor and very knowledgable . Made a difficult experience much better! Would love to see her again if necessary. Very kind and definitely not rude!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Clueless. No bedside manner

Posted on February 17th, 2013

Mrs. Lessner-Boesler is on staff at Sentara Medical Center ER. (Given the level of care I received, referring to her as "Dr." seems innappropriate) I waited several hours for her presence, even though I was the only one in the ER. Mrs. Lessner-Boesler did not listen or ask any relevant questions. She would have dismissed me competely, but being in such agony I begged her to at least sedate me or do something to ensure I was not dying. So, ignoring my symptoms (whole body on fire sensation, extreme back and leg pain) she then ordered a very expensive and completely unrelated heart test. Which, of course, revealed nothing. This woman did nothing other than ignore my agony, dismiss all of my symptoms and belittle me. Not only did she not follow up personally, but she provided zero follow up options for my condition. Had it not been for the excellent nurse on staff I would not have known how to proceed. He reccomended I find an orthopedist and request an MRI. (I did just that. The orthopedist diagnosed my condition and I had surgery the following week.) This year I am sincerely looking to move out of this ER's radius. Should I ever find myself in another emergency situation, it is both frightening and sad to think that Sentara Medical Center ER and Mrs. Lessner-Boessner is the only "care" available to me

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Lessner-Boesler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.