The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Lim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Lim?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Don't ever bother

This doctor makes patients wait 2+ hours! I called the office to check the doctor's ETA because my mom has been waiting for almost 2 hours. She was at the hospital doing her rounding! If she knows she's scheduled to do her rounds in the morning, then don't schedule any patients. It doesn't do them any good, especially for the elderly.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Avoid Dr. Susan (late all the time) Lim

Always late and dismissive of any concerns you may have. Her staff is nice but unorganized. The office is dirty and needs a good spring cleaning and paint touch up. Clear your schedule for the whole day and get ready to wait for this woman and bring a thick skin so she can belittle you. Save yourself the grief and avoid Dr. (late) Lim at all costs. She has very poor reviews on other sites as well. Especially the site that rhymes with "help"

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

The worst staff, worst doctor I've ever met. They don't care with patients. The Mexican staff soooo rude and unprofessional, its scary.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

HAPPY PATIENT

I WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND DR. LIM . IM A FEMALE WAS LOOKING FOR A FEMALE DOCTOR TO HELP ME UNDERSTAND HTE BODY CHANGES AFTER 40! DR. LIM TAKES HER TIME TO EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM AND GET RESULTS DONE

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

She a good and experience doctor in regarding about internal medicine,and i was glad she's my mom doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Horrible!! Insensitive!!

First of all, she is very rude. There has been times when we had to wait for hours. Then she doesn't even spend time with the patients. It even feels like she gets offended because you went to see her. She has no sensitivity for telling patients about their condition. She doesn't follow up with her patients. I am the one that needs to ask for a routine exam, and even then it bothers her. Dr. Lim has no compassion for her patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2011

First complaint is her receptionist, rude and unapproachable. Didnt even care to apologize when told that nobody from the clinic ever called us back. Staff dont even worry why they dont get calls during the day. It happened 3 times that we called but it was either an answering machine or just the exchange. Doctor doesnt even tell her staff to follow up on patients. They dont even call for results. With our new insurance. We have the option to either to go to a private lab or in her clinic. Staff didnt even tell us we can go on a lav closer to our home. They had to wait till we ask them. Im just so unhappy with the treatment were getting.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Lim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Covina, CA.

  • Dr. Cary Presant

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    West Covina, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Mohammadbagher Ziari

    Dr. Mohammadbagher Ziari

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    West Covina, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Susan Buhay-Maglunog

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    West Covina, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    40