Dr. Susan Lim MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine West Covina, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 49.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Don't ever bother
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor makes patients wait 2+ hours! I called the office to check the doctor's ETA because my mom has been waiting for almost 2 hours. She was at the hospital doing her rounding! If she knows she's scheduled to do her rounds in the morning, then don't schedule any patients. It doesn't do them any good, especially for the elderly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Avoid Dr. Susan (late all the time) Lim
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always late and dismissive of any concerns you may have. Her staff is nice but unorganized. The office is dirty and needs a good spring cleaning and paint touch up. Clear your schedule for the whole day and get ready to wait for this woman and bring a thick skin so she can belittle you. Save yourself the grief and avoid Dr. (late) Lim at all costs. She has very poor reviews on other sites as well. Especially the site that rhymes with "help"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst staff, worst doctor I've ever met. They don't care with patients. The Mexican staff soooo rude and unprofessional, its scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
HAPPY PATIENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND DR. LIM . IM A FEMALE WAS LOOKING FOR A FEMALE DOCTOR TO HELP ME UNDERSTAND HTE BODY CHANGES AFTER 40! DR. LIM TAKES HER TIME TO EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM AND GET RESULTS DONE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
She a good and experience doctor in regarding about internal medicine,and i was glad she's my mom doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Horrible!! Insensitive!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, she is very rude. There has been times when we had to wait for hours. Then she doesn't even spend time with the patients. It even feels like she gets offended because you went to see her. She has no sensitivity for telling patients about their condition. She doesn't follow up with her patients. I am the one that needs to ask for a routine exam, and even then it bothers her. Dr. Lim has no compassion for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First complaint is her receptionist, rude and unapproachable. Didnt even care to apologize when told that nobody from the clinic ever called us back. Staff dont even worry why they dont get calls during the day. It happened 3 times that we called but it was either an answering machine or just the exchange. Doctor doesnt even tell her staff to follow up on patients. They dont even call for results. With our new insurance. We have the option to either to go to a private lab or in her clinic. Staff didnt even tell us we can go on a lav closer to our home. They had to wait till we ask them. Im just so unhappy with the treatment were getting.

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Lim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Covina, CA.