Dr. Susan Long MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Dr Long is a great Dr,she cares about you, you are not just a number,,she will do everything she can to help you,, I'm glad I was sent to her ,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very rude and only talks about vitamins eating healthy and how she talks to you is unprofessional and will put you down for things I wouldn't take anyone to her .my advice go to another Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Long is an exceptional surgeon who cares about her patients. I had taken my daughter to 4 different hospitals in wv and two of these hospitals were named hospitals that everyone goes to and they would do nothing for her. I went to Dr. Long as a last resort before taking her out of state and she performed the necessary surgery and my daughter is doing wonderfully. I think she is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have heard of too many messed up procedures done by Dr. Long. Go some place else for serious medical conditions! Nicks bowls during surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My family member had a routine in-out procedure done by Dr. Long. She then had to go back in two more times trying to find out what was keeping her from getting better. We had her transfered. Four surgeries have been done total and we are waiting at her bedside daily to see if she will make it.Dr. Long nicked her duodenum and told us it was an ulcer that had been there for a long time. The hospital we transfered her to had to rush her to surgery, and let us know there was never an ulcer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems to be fixated on selling vitamins and not listening to my concerns. I dont recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
very poor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not competent. Only saw her PA. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
terrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was rude and did not spend any time with me. All she wanted to do was sell me vitamins from her office. Her skills are also questionable as I had to have my surgery repeated by a compentent surgeon just a few weeks later. I would not send my dog to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr.Long. She is so personable and answers all your questions. She follows up in your care. The staff and hospital were good as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buckhannon, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Salvatore Lanasa

34 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Lawrence

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ira Hartman

be the first to rate this Doctor