Dr. Susan Wang DO Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Milford, CT

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't be in better hands! Dr Wong is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Terrible physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful. One of the most incompetent doctors with whom I have ever spoken or worked. She neglects to give test results in a timely manner (sometimes never at all), makes setting an appointment nearly impossible, passes work off to her sub-par subordinate, incorrectly diagnoses patients (thank heavens I got a second opinion , which SAVED MY LIFE) and when speaking to you, is condescending, dismissive and overall inept. If you value your well-being, go to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a lovely doctor who is open to thinking" outside the box"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen 12 endocrinologists. She was by far the worst. Used lots of scare tactics. Followed her instructions and ended up in the hospital. Also, her staff called police and ambulance to take me to the hospital for a psych eval when Dr. Wang was the one who over-medicated me which makes you feel hormonally crazy. She was unapologetic about the whole thing. Also, she took over many patients of a retired endo who would Rx natural dessicated thyroid replacement. She was actively trying to switch all of them onto synthetic even though they were stable and doing well for decades. I think she chose the wrong field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Disappointed
First appointment awesome until she changed everything she had said to me the following appointment based off of talking to a previous dr who I had left for various reasons. Then used scare tactics to try and force me to get procedure done that I would have done without the scare tactics. Basically told me she would drop me as a patient if I didn't do what SHE felt comfortable with. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Ok visit, poor follow-up
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit the staff was pleasant and helpful, and my wait time was reasonable.The visit went well enough with the doctor, but I had major issues with the follow-up. I was to contact her regarding setting up a procedure, and it was impossible to get the information I needed to her for the referral. I could not leave a message, or send her an email. Eventually I found another endocrinologist who get me the procedure, made the diagnosis and started treatment.Dr. Wang had no intentions on following up with me (I later found out when I had my medical files transferred).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang (Milford, CT location) is the endocrinologist I recommend to anyone whom asks. She truly listens and recommends what is best for the patient (which is not always the current "standard of treatment" that other Drs prescribe without looking at the whole picture of health).

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Wang, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milford, CT.