The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Mackey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Mackey?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Mackey?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Great Doctor and staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Dr Mackey is AMAZING!!

Dr. Mackey truly cares for her patients and Melody is AMAZING too! They both take time to make you feel welcomed and they actually care about your concerns and questions if you have any. If I ever move, I will still come to Dr. Mackey! Love her!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

very satisfied patient

I've been going to Dr Mackey since 1997 and have had nothing but good experiences. She is always willing to discuss whatever I need to and is good at sharing information in a caring and calm manner. When a situation arose with me where a hysterectomy would be one option, my first choice was to go a less invasive route and she sent me to a laparascopic specialist. I have been very happy as her patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 9th, 2011

I'm switching doctors

Dr. Mackey seems very competent, technically, but I had two separate, negative incidents that have led me to seek another obgyn. The first was the disparaging remarks she made about my decision to use nfp (you can't turn around in the office without being bombarded with birth control infomercials - even in the exam room). The second occurred when we had some potentially troubling news from an ultrasound. She seemed very uncomfortable and it made an already stressful situation worse. Again, she seemed perfectly good at the technical aspects of her job, but I think I can find a better fit for me and my family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Dr. Mackey has been my OB/Gyn for 12 years. She is smart, compassionate, sensitive and a fantastic OB/GYN! I have, and will continue to recommend her to any woman seeking the highest quality care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Mackey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Alma Stany

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    15
  • Dr. Nicole Heidemann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (88)
    10
  • Dr. Anthony Trabue

    Dr. Anthony Trabue

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (63)
    42