Dr. Susan Manella DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Fantastic experience with great staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manella is fabulous and very thorough. The office staff is very prompt about everything. The nurse practitioners are wonderful. Very happy with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Retired LAW-ENforcement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad office staff.you call and wait for every to pick up the Phone.when you go office visit you never see the Doctor.if there is problem with your insurance or medication they do not care.there office mgr.is terrible does not help you.I am ready to go other primary Doctor.STAY AWAY FOR THIS OFFICE FIND OTHER DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Manella is excellent! She takes time to speak with you and shows a lot of concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Worse office manager
Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful Dr. But her office manager is a home wrecker.. Don't get sick or end up in hospital, she will pretend she is your friend and than ruin you while you are dying in hospital. She will take advantage of your whole family.. But Dr.is super. Just stay away from office manager.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Manella for many years. She is very knowledgeable and thorough during consultation. Her practice has gotten very busy these past few years, but I would not change for another doctor. I am confident with her diagnostics. Also, her staff is very courteous, show genuine concern, and answers to my inquiries and requests promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Used To Be A Great Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Manella's office used to be great. Now it's as if she has no time for for you and has little to no compassion or passion for what she does. She barely greets you with a smile an you feel like jus a number. I drove a very long way to see her and she spent less than five minutes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She used to be a physician I trusted and had confidence in. When she enters the room, she focuses on filling out her paperwork so she can move to the next patient. She spends almost no time to talk with you and shows little interest. I used to recommend her. What a shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
I've never talked to the doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been questioned by her nurse instead of doctor. The office is nice, the staff is friendly. However, I paid to see the DOCTOR. She spent 0 minutes with me. I've been told by her associate by phone that I need to go to buy medication based on blood test results. I'm going to obtain all the copies of my tests and never come back to that office of nurse's care.Don't waist your time and money, find the real specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
RUN AWAY- unprofessional office staff-confused people
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait for ultrasound reports and MRI's. Two times two different nurses had no idea where we were in the testing and called telling me "report came back, cyst has grown" and didn't specify ultrasound or MRI and then mixed up which one. Then when I got upset they were like "you should have told me!" then I wait for them to put dr on with me and she never gets on the phone, doesn't want to face how awful her staff is? not good form. Run away, they have no idea how to handle critical things and are more into ego over there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Incredible caring Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Manella is an outstanding physician. She is exceptionally knowledgeable and intelligent. Just as important she really cares for her patients. Her new office is beautiful and very calming. Dr. Manella's staff is also phenomenal. Everyone makes you feel important and there is rarely a wait as they are so organized.I highly reccommend Dr. Manella to anyone who wants the highest quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent customer service with staff who are prompt in providing service. Dr. Manella is thorough and follows up with care. Her style of being personable and supportive is crucial in dealing with medical issues. Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Excellent physician.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Manella to everyone. She is knowledgable, professional and kind and takes the time to explain everything. She will also "tell you like it is" if you need it. She's been my doctor for years and I'm very happy with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Manella, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.