The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Walker Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Walker?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Dr. Walker is the best!!! She always takes my concerns seriously and is great with my son. She referred him to specialist for his allergies and called the allergist prior to my first appt to discuss his issues with her. I have never had a problem with Dr. Walker, the office, or the other doctors there. Would and have highly recommended her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Excellent doctor. She always takes her time to examine my children and to answer my questions. I've always got an appointment the same day if my child was sick however if you need to make appointment for a well visit you do have to wait a bit. High recommend this doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Wonderful doctor!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Terrible Doctor, Terrible Office

My son was sick, so I went to the office. They said I needed an appt, and the staff said I had to call myself. They wouldn't put the appt in for me. So, while I held my son, who had a very high temperature, I had to use my cell phone to make an appt in an office I was standing in, through the main office. That was totally ridiculous. Every time we went, we waited around an hour, with an appt. If they were busy and my son was sick, they would try to diagnose him over the phone. They gave him an antibiotic, which he had an allergic reaction to, they diagnosed him over the phone, with the wrong diagnosis, and that was the final straw. I found a new doctor. This office is horrible. I would never go there. I'd rather travel to a good doctor than deal with these incompetent, uncaring idiots, doctors and staff included. They're rude, nasty, inconsiderate, should not be working with children, and Dr. Mangiameli is the worst of all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2008

We used to love Dr. Mangiameli but have been steadily disappointed with this office. All of my friends have also had negative experiences and have left the practice. We are now searching for a new dr.'s office, that will get your child in for a sick visit when they should be seen. Very often we are told that they are booked and to come in ina few days!!!! What is the point of having a pediatrician if u can't get in when u need to????? ugh..............

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Walker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Center Moriches, NY.

  • Dr. Megan Kasnicki

    Pediatrics

    East Moriches, NY 2.08 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Jennifer Klingenberger-Beyer

    Dr. Jennifer Klingenberger-Beyer

    Pediatrics

    East Moriches, NY 2.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Rosa Cataldo

    Dr. Rosa Cataldo

    Pediatrics

    East Moriches, NY 2.08 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    9