Dr. Susan Mccarthy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't find better than Dr Mc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Amazing doctors and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCarthy and Dr. Groh-Szuba are awesome! Being a first time mom, 2 years ago, I was afraid of not getting the best doctors for my daughter, but I'm so grateful to my ob/gyn for recommending them. The most time we've spent in the waiting room is 5 min. tops. I've called them after hours with what I would think are emergencies, but they always know how to deal with each situation just by giving me directions. They are so easy to speak to and they explain everything so well. They take the time to answer your questions. They are truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCarthy has cared for my three children for the past 8 years. I can always get an appointment the day of and the Staff is amazing. They know everyone by name and treat you like you are the most important patient there. If you need her or Dr. Groh-Szuba after hours they call you back right away,calm your fears and answer whatever questions you may have. I have recommended her to all my friends and their children are now patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful, thoughtful, caring doctor as is Dr. Groh-Szuba, the other doctor in the practice. I cannot say enough about them. They have treated my children since infancy and as my oldest is now 16, they have been there with my family through it all. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wonderful practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Susan McCarthy based on the positive reviews I found online and that she was affiliated with the hospital where I delivered. She is no-nonsense and thorough. Her partner, Dr. Geralyn Groh-Szuba is also wonderful. I know whenever I have to bring my son in he's in good hands. They take the time to answer any of your questions, you never feel your appointment is being rushed. Their staff is great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. McCarthy. She is intelligent, diligent, kind, compassionate, all the things you would hope for in your pediatrician. Her staff are efficient and pleasant. Every encounter has been a positive one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Fabulous Pediatrician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. McCarthy since my firstborn was born 16 years ago! She has always taken such great care of my family and truly cares about her patients. When you walk into her office, she and her staff make you feel comfortable and at ease, no matter what the situation may be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Fantastic Pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCarthy is an amazing pediatrician. She is attentive, compassionate and speaks to you so that you understand what your child needs. My daughter has been a patient of hers for 5 years and I can't say a bad thing about her or her practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Mccarthy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Jacob

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shelda Kalloo

10 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lincy Cherian

be the first to rate this Doctor