Dr. Susan Mclaughlin MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Elkridge, MD

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Adult cystic acne savior
I saw her at Mercy practice. She listened, was focused, and was thorough and clear. Suggested products that worked. Have gotten compliments on my skin. Making appt. ASAP. Smart doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLaughlin's office and nursing staff were welcoming and friendly, even at the end of the day near the close of the office! Dr. McLaughlin was thorough and an excellent listener, and clearly wants her patients to feel comfortable with any procedures that need to take place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mediocre. Left some issues undone and unable to diagnosis a simple rash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellect Doctor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Very thorough exam
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough exam. Went over results slowly & clearly. Good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
a superb doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, I want to say that I'm sad because I heard that Dr. Mclaughlin is leaving Mercy. Too bad, because she's the best dermatologist there (the other one there, Laura something is abrupt and impersonal). Anyway, Dr. M is really nice, and pleasant, and always explains what she needs to do, and you can tell that she cares. Not only that but she is just an excellent physician. Our family will follow her wherever she ends up after Mercy. Plus, when you go to Mercy they charge an extra facility fee that they don't charge at private practices. SO beware of that. You're best bet is to follow Dr. M. I believe that her new office will be in Columbia maryland not far from baltimore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
The dermatologist to see! Wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLaughlin exhibited warmth and professionalism in every aspect of care. Despite how busy she is, she always takes the time to explain her findings and treatment plan. She is friendly, open, and obviously very dedicated to patient care. Very knowledgable. It took awhile to get an appointment with her but that is because she is very popular. The wait time was long but the office at Mercy Hospital appeared to be very short staffed. I saw many medical assistants walking around but only one was helping Dr. McLaughlin. In any case, she takes care of our entire family, and we are all thrilled and delighted with her caring manner and excellent healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the ease, gentleness that Dr.McLaughlin uses with me. She is very professional but, very down to earth. She make you feel that she could be your friend outside of the office. Going to the Ellicott City office is so convenient for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I found my first visit with Dr. Mclaughlin totally satisfactory. I went in for a routine full body scan. She spent a good amount of time looking me over, and biopsied one spot. She answered all my questions and gave some recommendations on over the counter moisturizers as I requested. I have left other offices who prescribed costly creams which I found useless. Also, there was no literature, etc. for cosmetic procedures. A medical office - not a spa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Will not go back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a recurring problem: a bump that comes and goes. It's always in the same palce, but rises and lowers. I had to wait many months to get an appt, and of course the bump wasnt raised when I went in for my appointment. I pointed to where it comes up, and she said--without even looking under a light or through an eyepiece---"It's not there now." I assured her it keeps flaming up and needs to be dealt with, and she replied "Well I dont see it, and I'm a professional." That was the end of it! Save your co-pay and see a doctor who is interested in helping you. Cold and unhelpful.

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Originally went for mild acne, she was absolutely great. I had a suspicious mole, and even though it did end up needing to be removed, she made it totally easy and calmed me down. Very personable and great at listening too and answering your all your questions and concerns. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Mclaughlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkridge, MD.