The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Mcmanus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Mcmanus?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Mcmanus?

Ratings and Reviews

64 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 64 Ratings with 16 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Very professional, exhibited caring and concern

Dr. McManus was highly recommended by a wide array of professionals and friends. I secured an appointment very quickly after receiving a positive biopsy report. I found her staff incredibly knowledgeable and very professional and astute. I'm demanding and she and her staff met my expectations.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

My Experience

I am a 77 year old female, and in my experiences over the years have NEVER been more pleasant. Dr. McManus and her entire staff are the most pleasant, caring, professional. Just to mention in the biopsy area Cindy (don't know last name), Sheila Jasmin, Dr. Chin, other staff members that I did not get their names. So when I say the entire staff I include them all. Dr. McManus is very thorough, and understanding, and listens to you and answers any questions. I would recommend the doctor and office staff most definitely. I am waiting for results of a biopsy and I understand that I shall know as soon as they know. Thank you for everything and listening.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Couldn't of asked for a better staff and a better Dr everything was 5 star treatment !!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Second Dr reported fully

After giving me a confirmation of PCOS with possible glandular affects, could not schedule a followup appointment for 4 months. My current doctor has reported this to whatever authorities exist for such callous neglect.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 11th, 2013

bad staff for sure

I was reading theses reviews before i went to Dr Mc Manus and yep first visit I could tell the women at the front desk was a stupid blank. The staff their is unprofessional. Not sure how people like this keep their jobs

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 25th, 2012

aLFRED HITCHCOCK

Office staff disorganized and unprofessional; difficult to get necessary medical results. Arrogant if any questions. I found Dr. McManus' reputed bedside manner very ABRUPT iCALL HER aLFRED HITCHCOCK BECAUSE OF HER CAMEO APPAERAANCE Seemed to resent reasonable medical questions before my surgical procedure- it seemed to me she considered these questions to be a challenge to her authority. I went into surgery very uncomfortable about my questions not having been answered and even asked the surgical staff to relay those concerns to her on my behalf because she was too pressed for time to address my questions before the procedure. (PS I spent my entire career of 35 years in the healthcare field! I subsequently found another surgeon to correct a surgery-related complication

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

I was a patient, in the past and treated very well by the staff and Dr.I had a new problem and called/left a message that I needed an apt. No one called back. I called again and was told that the Dr would look at my mammo and decide if she would see me. I never received a call back. I went to another breast surgeon and she stressed how important it ws to address the situation and the need for frequent follow-up. I feel Dr Mc Manus dropped the ball and could have impacted my health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Breast Surgery

I am fortunate that my doctor's recommended Dr. Susan McManus for my Breast Surgery. I could not have asked for a more caring, thorough, professional and competent physician. As soon as my husband and I met Dr. Susan McManus we both felt reassured and confident that I was in good hands and would receive the best of care, which I did. I am very grateful to Dr Susan McManus and I recommend her to anyone who is in need of this type of care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

I HAD TO WAIT OVER AN HOUR THEN A RUSH TO SURGERY AFTER THAT IT SEEMS THERE IS NO RUSH FOR MY FOLLOW UP APPTS ALWAYS GET CANCELED I HAD TO FIND A DOCTOR WHO HAD TIME TO SEE ME AND NOT KEEP PUSHING ME OFF.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Dr. McManus was my second opinion doctor. After my visit with her I decided to let her be my surgeon. She was absolutely WONDERFUL! She is a straight shooter, tells you like it is. She holds no punches but is gentle and loving at the same time. Her office staff and nurses are sweethearts- very helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Priorities questionable

Rescheduled appointments for several months following a cancer diagnosis. Months. Always 'in surgery' all day. Questionable ability to prioritize patients against lucre. But quite well reputed in the networking. Not well respected among the real caregivers. Dismal interaction with patient - 'sorry i have so many patients today' is a quote.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

I can't say enough for Dr. McManus. Her knowledge and caring incredible. She looks you in the eye and answers all your questions. After meeting her you know that you are in the best hands. In addition, her staff is also caring and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Mcmanus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.

  • Dr. Carleton Baler

    General Surgery

    New Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. James Gervasoni Jr

    Dr. James Gervasoni Jr

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    New Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Kyle Beiter

    Dr. Kyle Beiter

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    New Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    9