Dr. Susan Mcmanus MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery New Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
My Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 77 year old female, and in my experiences over the years have NEVER been more pleasant. Dr. McManus and her entire staff are the most pleasant, caring, professional. Just to mention in the biopsy area Cindy (don't know last name), Sheila Jasmin, Dr. Chin, other staff members that I did not get their names. So when I say the entire staff I include them all. Dr. McManus is very thorough, and understanding, and listens to you and answers any questions. I would recommend the doctor and office staff most definitely. I am waiting for results of a biopsy and I understand that I shall know as soon as they know. Thank you for everything and listening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't of asked for a better staff and a better Dr everything was 5 star treatment !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Second Dr reported fully
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After giving me a confirmation of PCOS with possible glandular affects, could not schedule a followup appointment for 4 months. My current doctor has reported this to whatever authorities exist for such callous neglect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 11th, 2013
bad staff for sure
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was reading theses reviews before i went to Dr Mc Manus and yep first visit I could tell the women at the front desk was a stupid blank. The staff their is unprofessional. Not sure how people like this keep their jobs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 25th, 2012
aLFRED HITCHCOCK
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff disorganized and unprofessional; difficult to get necessary medical results. Arrogant if any questions. I found Dr. McManus' reputed bedside manner very ABRUPT iCALL HER aLFRED HITCHCOCK BECAUSE OF HER CAMEO APPAERAANCE Seemed to resent reasonable medical questions before my surgical procedure- it seemed to me she considered these questions to be a challenge to her authority. I went into surgery very uncomfortable about my questions not having been answered and even asked the surgical staff to relay those concerns to her on my behalf because she was too pressed for time to address my questions before the procedure. (PS I spent my entire career of 35 years in the healthcare field! I subsequently found another surgeon to correct a surgery-related complication
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient, in the past and treated very well by the staff and Dr.I had a new problem and called/left a message that I needed an apt. No one called back. I called again and was told that the Dr would look at my mammo and decide if she would see me. I never received a call back. I went to another breast surgeon and she stressed how important it ws to address the situation and the need for frequent follow-up. I feel Dr Mc Manus dropped the ball and could have impacted my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Breast Surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am fortunate that my doctor's recommended Dr. Susan McManus for my Breast Surgery. I could not have asked for a more caring, thorough, professional and competent physician. As soon as my husband and I met Dr. Susan McManus we both felt reassured and confident that I was in good hands and would receive the best of care, which I did. I am very grateful to Dr Susan McManus and I recommend her to anyone who is in need of this type of care.

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD TO WAIT OVER AN HOUR THEN A RUSH TO SURGERY AFTER THAT IT SEEMS THERE IS NO RUSH FOR MY FOLLOW UP APPTS ALWAYS GET CANCELED I HAD TO FIND A DOCTOR WHO HAD TIME TO SEE ME AND NOT KEEP PUSHING ME OFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McManus was my second opinion doctor. After my visit with her I decided to let her be my surgeon. She was absolutely WONDERFUL! She is a straight shooter, tells you like it is. She holds no punches but is gentle and loving at the same time. Her office staff and nurses are sweethearts- very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Priorities questionable
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rescheduled appointments for several months following a cancer diagnosis. Months. Always 'in surgery' all day. Questionable ability to prioritize patients against lucre. But quite well reputed in the networking. Not well respected among the real caregivers. Dismal interaction with patient - 'sorry i have so many patients today' is a quote.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough for Dr. McManus. Her knowledge and caring incredible. She looks you in the eye and answers all your questions. After meeting her you know that you are in the best hands. In addition, her staff is also caring and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Love her,you will too
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend her. She has proven to be a great human being and an excellent surgeon with the most compassionate bedside manner and comforting spirit. After my very first visit I left her office feeling as if I had known her all my life(I'm over 60). Have been seeing her since late 2009 and so far no bad experiences. God Bless her always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Mcmanus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.