ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Meram Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Meram?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Meram?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Meram for close to 20 years. She is very patient and always answers all my question

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

It is difficult to get an appointment because of her limited schedule. She only works part time. She is great when you see her but there is no follow up. I speak from years of experience. I am currently looking for a new doctor to transfer my primary care to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Highly Recommended - Male 66 yrs old

Dr. Meram is very pleasant, with a relaxedand friendly personality. She listens attentively to your concerns and problems.Her questions seem appropriate, and generally prove correct in finding a solution to your problems. I highly recommend her. Her performance of minor inoffice surgery was excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr Meram for over12 years

I went through many MD's trying to find what was wrong w/ me. Most were condescending, abrupt, and made me feel like it was all in my head,. I was experiencing forgetfulness, mood swings, hair loss, lack of energy and other random symptoms. Other doctors put me on the pill, not the best idea, since it made some symptoms worse! Dr Meram took the time to listen to my complaints then told me I had classic symptoms of hypothyroidism. I am not extremely happy w/ the way this condition is treated using conventional medicine, but having a name to my pain was such a relief. The staff can be preoccupied, and are not always as caring as they probably should be, but Dr. Meram takes the time you need to voice your health issues, then takes the time to consider

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Fine Primary care

I have seen Dr. Meram for 6 years and I have never had a problem with her or her staff. Always friendly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Staff is judgmental and not compassionate to your condition

I have a herniated disk which causes me chronic and severe pain. Unfortunately, I have to take pain medications to help take the edge off of my pain, but if I didn't, I would suffer more than I do. This staff has obviously judged me as a "pill junkie" and they make rude comments to me and give me a hard time about refilling my prescription. No, I don't ever run out early, and I don't abuse my medications. Susan, Dr. Meram's nurse has come right out and told me that it's too bad I'm out of my medication during Dr. Meram's absence, which was never communicated to me, and that I'd have to wait for her return. So I will suffer with no pain medication, AND go into withdrawals. This is grossly negligent, and irresponsible, and Susan, the nurse is condescending, and downright rude. Dr. Meram must not trust my integrity, or I would not be treated this way. I am finding a new Dr. ASAP. Also, Dr. Meram continually makes mistakes on my prescriptions which cause me a lot of hassle. She'll forget the date, or the prescription details, and the pharmacy won't fill my prescription until the error is corrected, but then she's gone home for the day, so I sit at home in pain.I've had enough of this nonsense!Please, if you're smart, you'll skip past this doctor's name, save yourself a huge headache, and choose another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Meram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Naegeli

    Dr. Thomas Naegeli

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. Richard Putnam

    Dr. Richard Putnam

    Family Medicine

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    40
  • Dr. Kenneth Altschuler

    Dr. Kenneth Altschuler

    Family Medicine

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    36