ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Opar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Opar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Opar?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

the best

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

She is my VA doctor and is at the top of her game.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

5 stars

Dr. Opar, although she looks like she is about 12, is one of the best doctors I have encountered, She enters with a smile and even if the news isn't the best, her gentle, reassuring manner leaves me with a positive attitude. The office closes at 4:00 - she called me at 7:00 to make sure I was alright. She became a doctor for the right reasons,,, she cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Dr. Opar left her old practice in Cropseyville NY without giving any notice to her current patients. I did not find out she had left until after I called the office and tried to make an appointment. When I asked why I was not given notice they claimed that there was not any time. Not a great way to build up a practice or show you care about your patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

AWESOME DOCTOR

Dr. Opar was the only doctor that I trusted. She would listen to me patiently, not rush me out of the office, and always returned my phone calls. Dr. Opar took the time to help me find out what my diagonsis was. She didn't just tell me to "get some sleep - go to the sleep clinic". Dr. Opar was wonderful. She sent me for tests to rule out certain illnesses and we finally figured it out. I have felt a whole lot better and it's all thanks to Dr. Opar. Dr. Opar has left the practice and went to the Vets. I miss her as my doctor and wish I could transfer to where she went.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

An amazing doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Opar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, NY.

  • Dr. Byrd Cleveland

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Troy, NY 0.08 mi

    17
  • Dr. Lee Stetzer

    Dr. Lee Stetzer

    Family Medicine

    Troy, NY 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Manish Saha

    Family Medicine

    Troy, NY 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12