ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Orhan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Orhan?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Orhan?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 73 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Hate it

Worst experience ever not only the wait time is horrible . But also the Dr Orhan never knows the reason for for the appointment. I've been going there for a couple years now.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Best Doctor

This is the best Dr I ever had in my life. Very patient and polite women. I see her once in the year and I have nothing except the best for her .I wish we have more doctors like Dr Orhan .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

I love this staff so friendly and nice. Always caring about patient and patient needs. The doctors can see you right away if you have an emergency. Keep ip the good work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

I never met so knowledgeable doctor as dr. Orphan. She is the best. She saved my baby when I was pregnant with complications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

Wsting Time

Worst Dr. always busy. When you go her office you should wait min. 1 hour and she does not ask you have any problem because she has to go another patient. when you would like to reach her on the phone you can't because she is not available. I had to many problems about my pregnancy but she didn't care about me or my baby. DON'T GO THERE!!! THIS IS ONLY WASTING TIME!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Great doctor, but wait time sucks

Today I waited an hour and a half before I was seen to get a pap. Needless to say, I was mad. On the contrary, in 2013 Susan Organ delivered my daughter and she was as healthy as could be. She was delivered via c. My scar healed well and so did my memory of waiting a long time the first time I went. I think they prioritize based on needs of a patient. When I went today for a pap it wasn't a top priority as it was a routine check up. To me it makes sense. I do wish they could be courtious of peoples time as if today wasnt a weekend and I was doing it on my lunch time or an hour before I had to pick up my daughter from daycare, I'd be mad . I would def recommend her and quality of care and her staff but be prepared to wait and bring a book, unless you're a high risk or ready to deliver. :) PS. She was very kind, accommodating, and understanding during my pap....I felt comfortable with her and she was very gentle.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

miss manegment at all...in her opd

she is very busy doctor and i don't known why she take too much patients if she doesn't have enough time to gives them she always busy in deliveries so what about the check up of other patients i m very angry with her and her staff behavior ...in office there is only wait wait and nothing ...totally time wasted appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Mean woman

I was seen once by Dr. Orhan during my pregnancy, who made me wait over an hour in the hot small room when I had already waited 15min in the waiting area. She was very rushed and didn't even bother to ask if I had any questions, she just said see you in a week and walked out. After that I made sure that any further appointments were made with Dr. Johnson only, who had been treating me throughout my entire pregnancy except for that one day the receptionist scheduled me with Dr. Orhan without me noticing. Unfortunately I went into labor a lot sooner than expected and with my luck Dr. Orhan was on call that day. But I thought maybe she was just having a very busy day and would give her a chance since I really had no other choice anyway. However, she was not very nice to me and kept threatening to give me with a c-section if I agree to what she wanted to do to accelerate the birth of my child. I wrote a birth plan and nobody even bothered to read it. Shes a tiny woman but is extremely rough. When she checked me to see how dilated I was, the pain was unbearable, she shoved her whole hand in there and kept digging around very roughly and probably broke my water even more. My husband also mentioned that she was very rough with our baby as she was being born. Perhaps she wasn't very nice to me because she didn't know me. I was not her patient. If I could turn back time I would've just gone to a different hospital with an unknown doctor to deliver my baby instead. I did not have a pleasant experience at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2013

Her ofiice staff totally unprofessional,

I dont recommend this doctor... My story starting over. I made an appointment but they called me at 17:25 that they have to cancel my appointment.. The day was the last workday and I couldn't make any appointment from other doctors. I am really angry with them don't recommend any more find better one and don't waste time with her office....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Did not do good job.

After trying for the baby almost 9 months and being over 35 I decided to check my self. I had health insurance at the time. I have never meet the doctor, only some nurse. I had told her about my consern of not conceiving, I let her know about using ovulation tests. Also I have mention I am having horroble changing moods before ovulation, period which was a great problem to me.They decided to check my hormones. Some nurse said everything was okey and probably in no longer than year I will become pregnant. The visit was in 2010. Now becouse of my husbands accident we no longer have health insurance. In my yearly check up I mention above problem to my other ginekologist, she told me about other stuff that could be done to check and make sure: tracking my period, ultrasound, checking my hormones according to my mestrual circle and some other. Now I may have a thyroid problem, I am checking for that too. I mentioned all my problems and conserns 3 years ago and I was not heard. I am really dissopointed at my visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

I love her!!

I had my daughter with her in 2007 and then recently had my son in 2011. She does not make things complicated! or try to bill you for random stuff in case you are high risk pregnancy. She is sweet and very kind. The hated the other doctor I had before as apparently my son was big and they categorized me high made me go through ultrasounds that cost a lot!!! Susan was easy on me and I ran back to her. I had to drive an hour to get to her and I am happy i did!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

Write about overall experiences
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Orhan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

  • Dr. Ravi Trivedi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    42
  • Dr. Vishvanath Karande

    Dr. Vishvanath Karande

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (117)
    31
  • Dr. Djamilia Kryukov

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (21)