ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Orloff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Orloff?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Orloff wrecked my life

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Avoid at all costs

Posted on December 14th, 2015

I'm not actually a patient of Dr Orloff, rather someone that knows her and has had a chance to observe here day to day. Here's why I would never choose her as my doctor: she's an alcoholic. I'd be very careful if I were thinking of selecting her for any kind of procedure.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cholangio

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

I was diagnosed with cholangiocarcinoma, and it was the scariest process in the world. I underwent a surgery that probably no other surgeon would have performed. I'm here today because of it, and I owe that to Dr. Orloff and her amazing team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Liver resection patient

Posted on May 1st, 2014

Dr. Orlfoff performed a liver resection on me in 2011 after I was diagnosed with HCC. She's an excellent Dr. with a wonderful way about her, and most importantly, she saved my life and has been with me every step of the way since. I couldn't be more grateful that she was my surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2013

She operated on my dad. She was great. Competent and personable. She has an assistant named ET that was so kind and compassionate as well. they were like well oiled machine. they take good care of you .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2012

She is a great personable doctro. She wroks well with her team. Very, Vey nice and informative. We lover her and her team.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2012

When performing a liver transplant, she took a lunch for an hour and a half, with my relative still open on the table and under powerfulanesthesia. This greatly increased his risk for infection. I was told this is common for her to do during a surgery. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Grateful Patient

Posted on June 21st, 2010

Dr. Orloff is a great surgeon and a genuine, down to earth, good person. In her hands you will recieve the best care possible. Don't be put off by a little wait time at the office as I was at first. Once you realize how capable and dedicated Dr. Orloff is, you and your family, will be thankfull to have her for your care provider.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2009

Dr. Orloff has a very friendly personality and shows lots of dedication and care for her patients; however, I feel that she lacks the initiative to provide proper care in a timely matter rather than relying on "good faith."

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Orloff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.