Dr. Susan Orloff MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Portland, OR

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Avoid at all costs
I'm not actually a patient of Dr Orloff, rather someone that knows her and has had a chance to observe here day to day. Here's why I would never choose her as my doctor: she's an alcoholic. I'd be very careful if I were thinking of selecting her for any kind of procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
cholangio
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with cholangiocarcinoma, and it was the scariest process in the world. I underwent a surgery that probably no other surgeon would have performed. I'm here today because of it, and I owe that to Dr. Orloff and her amazing team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Liver resection patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orlfoff performed a liver resection on me in 2011 after I was diagnosed with HCC. She's an excellent Dr. with a wonderful way about her, and most importantly, she saved my life and has been with me every step of the way since. I couldn't be more grateful that she was my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She operated on my dad. She was great. Competent and personable. She has an assistant named ET that was so kind and compassionate as well. they were like well oiled machine. they take good care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great personable doctro. She wroks well with her team. Very, Vey nice and informative. We lover her and her team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
When performing a liver transplant, she took a lunch for an hour and a half, with my relative still open on the table and under powerfulanesthesia. This greatly increased his risk for infection. I was told this is common for her to do during a surgery. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Grateful Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orloff is a great surgeon and a genuine, down to earth, good person. In her hands you will recieve the best care possible. Don't be put off by a little wait time at the office as I was at first. Once you realize how capable and dedicated Dr. Orloff is, you and your family, will be thankfull to have her for your care provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orloff has a very friendly personality and shows lots of dedication and care for her patients; however, I feel that she lacks the initiative to provide proper care in a timely matter rather than relying on "good faith."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Orloff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.