ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Panes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Panes?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Best doctor I've ever had!

Dr. Panes is truly an amazing doctor. She made my visit a memorable by supplying me with knowledge about my allergies and my body that I never knew. She was extremely thorough and took the time to explain everything I needed to know. I was also allowed to take the time to decide whether I wanted to get the shots or try out the prescription meds. She did not pressure me into either choice, which I liked. I wish I could have Dr. Panes for all of my medical needs !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Dr. Panes is the best!

Dr. Panes is very serious about her work. I have found that she leaves no stone unturned. She is the 3rd Allergist, I have been to in 45 years. I have to say, she is the best. Because of Dr. Panes, my allergies and asthma are under control. I chose not to get allergy shots and she has worked with me. She takes whatever time you need. When Dr. Panes moved from Glen Cove to Wantagh, I followed her. I had a choice, but would not like to go back to the other one who was part of the Glen Cove practice. This woman is a genius in her field. I would consider her a friend, she is so caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

A Good Physician

Dr. Panes is a knowledgeable and helpful physician. I am very satisfied with her treatment. Her diagnosis seems to me to be quite accurate and she is happy to answer my questions. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone requiring treatment of allergies.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Try someone else

Unfortunately I would NOT recommend this office. Upon arrival you will find the office staff impolite and unfriendly. Later you will find them incompetent. The nurse is highly unprofessional and has a tendency to sit in the front and ramble on about all kinds of inappropriate issues in a loud and obnoxious voice. Dr. Panes has no bedside manner and little personality. She seems irritated all the time and annoyed by patients asking questions. I didn't find her able to make an accurate diagnosis or long term plan of treatment. I also dislike the fact that to get any health forms or records is always a problem and a burden for the office. Not only that, it is also never received unless you have asked numerous times with failed attempts. This is a huge problem when a child needs life saving medications authorized. Bottom line: Try another office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

never again

I was not a happy camper. Highly unprofessional staff and discourteous. i left before seeing the doctor. i was saddened by the whole experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Panes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Cove, NY.

  • Dr. Philip Deluca

    Dr. Philip Deluca

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Glen Cove, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Luigi Capobianco

    Dr. Luigi Capobianco

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Glen Cove, NY 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    33
  • Dr. Hemanth Badhey

    Dr. Hemanth Badhey

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Glen Cove, NY 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    39