The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Pitman Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Pitman?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Great first experience with Dr. Pitman

First ever visit with Dr. Pitman today. Her office runs like a well-oiled machine (I did have the benefit of an early morning appointment). She was kind, patient, and took care to ensure all of my questions were answered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

worth waiting for

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Dr. Pitman is the BEST! Knowledgeable, friendly, caring, etc. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

I love Dr. Pitman! I've been going to her for almost 15 years now. My only, only gripe is the difficulty in making an appointment. You have to schedule your annual a year out and sometimes your schedule changes and it's so hard to rebook with them. You wait months. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

I would not even think about going to another OBGYN. Even though I'm past the childbearing stage, I just wish I didn't have to schedule my appointments almost one year in advance. In retospect,she's the best. Even if you have to wait in the office or examination room at least she does apologize for the delay. Her level of professionlism is superb, she makes everyone feel special when she is attending to them. I've been going to the office for years. Dad delivered my daughter:) All I can say is that say is kindness and understanding is priceless especially when you need to get advice on your health related issues.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Dr. Pitman is wonderful! She is caring, compassionate, and spends as much time with you as you need. She is very personable and knowledgeable. She's terrific and I highly recommend her!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

The Best !!!!

She is the Best!!! I had lost a child previously to finding her. She put me at ease through my entire pregnancy and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible she dosen't miss a beat and it makes your pregnancy much smoother when you know you are in the best hands. can't wait to have my second child, so I can visit with her more often.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

love her

I think Dr. Pitman is an excellent Doctor.....she delivered my last 2 babies via C-section. Compared to my 1st C at NYU w a diff doc - my experience with her was fantastic. She always made me feel comfortable during visits, her nurse is great too. After I deliver, I actually miss seeing her! Also, the other 2 docs in her office and great too. (but she's my favorite of the 3)

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Pitman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sandra Fornwalt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Livingston, NJ 0.93 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Darlene Gibbon

    Dr. Darlene Gibbon

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Livingston, NJ 0.96 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    28