Dr. Susan Pitman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Livingston, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Great first experience with Dr. Pitman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
First ever visit with Dr. Pitman today. Her office runs like a well-oiled machine (I did have the benefit of an early morning appointment). She was kind, patient, and took care to ensure all of my questions were answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worth waiting for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitman is the BEST! Knowledgeable, friendly, caring, etc. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Pitman! I've been going to her for almost 15 years now. My only, only gripe is the difficulty in making an appointment. You have to schedule your annual a year out and sometimes your schedule changes and it's so hard to rebook with them. You wait months. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not even think about going to another OBGYN. Even though I'm past the childbearing stage, I just wish I didn't have to schedule my appointments almost one year in advance. In retospect,she's the best. Even if you have to wait in the office or examination room at least she does apologize for the delay. Her level of professionlism is superb, she makes everyone feel special when she is attending to them. I've been going to the office for years. Dad delivered my daughter:) All I can say is that say is kindness and understanding is priceless especially when you need to get advice on your health related issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitman is wonderful! She is caring, compassionate, and spends as much time with you as you need. She is very personable and knowledgeable. She's terrific and I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
The Best !!!!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the Best!!! I had lost a child previously to finding her. She put me at ease through my entire pregnancy and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible she dosen't miss a beat and it makes your pregnancy much smoother when you know you are in the best hands. can't wait to have my second child, so I can visit with her more often.

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2010
love her
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Pitman is an excellent Doctor.....she delivered my last 2 babies via C-section. Compared to my 1st C at NYU w a diff doc - my experience with her was fantastic. She always made me feel comfortable during visits, her nurse is great too. After I deliver, I actually miss seeing her! Also, the other 2 docs in her office and great too. (but she's my favorite of the 3)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Pitman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.