Dr. Susan Pohlod MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Toledo, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    28%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 38.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
I like that she helps me with my problems. I DONOT like waiting close to one hour to see her. If I was coming in on a lunch break I would have to go before I saw the Doctor. I dont like hearing about all of the computer problems while I'm there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Debbie
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the Dr. and I like her Nurse Practioner however the wait times are horrendous! It is so frustrating each and everytime I have an appt. It is a regular occurance. I would think they would take a look at this and see how they could change things. We couldn't keep them waiting 11/2 to 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! I switched from a different OB not knowing anything about Dr. Pohlod. It was a great switch. The only drawback (which I've had at my previous OB) was the wait times. We are talking 2+ hours for 5 different appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
doesn't know yeast infections and won't treat
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Third visit in 3 months for yeast infection, I left after 2 hour wait without being seen. Both doctor and her nurse jump to the STD/abuse conclusion and they test for STDs every single visit no matter what you're there for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Love A womans Place
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to A womans place since 2006. I love them all, everyone is so nice. every problem or concern I come to them with is resolved quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i should have just let myself bleed to death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
misleads her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Pohlod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.