ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Profeta Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Profeta?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Lovely doctor!

Thorough and complete examinations with great care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

stay away

This woman is a rx happy doctor. She can't even recognize dementia in my 88 yr old mother in law whereas anyone who spent 2 min with her could see she has it. She gave antibiotics without seeing if she had a UTI after my mother in law filled the toilet with blood and didn't call us back after hours when her BP was through the roof and her nose was gushing. Hoping my husband will have the brains to get her someone new.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

wonderful doctor

She is super-concerned for her patients, and thoughtful about ways to treat them. The office doesn't always operate as efficiently or quickly as you might like, but when there is a real problem she is there for you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Don't Bother

I went to Dr. Profetta with cause for concern regarding my health. After taking blood from me that would only take a day or two to process (I work in a blood lab), I waited ONE MONTH for her to finally report back the results. Every time I called the doctor's office, her staff would inform me that the "... results were in, but she hasn't looked at them yet." Needless to say I'm no longer a patient of hers and am seeking PROFESSIONAL consultation elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Reality Doctor

Classless egotist who needs to get over herself ASAP.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 19th, 2009

Internist

She applies common sense and does not overreact. She soes not simply push medication at the patient, but ties to evaluuate and apply medication sparingly and only as needed. She remembers her patients complex conditions. She is concerned and does not forget.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Profeta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maplewood, NJ.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Fadi Elatat

    Dr. Fadi Elatat

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Maplewood, NJ 0.34 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    15
  • Dr. Revathi Kotla

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Maplewood, NJ 0.34 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    26