ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Adams Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Adams?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Refused to give a referral to dermatologist for 86 yr pt w/lesion , said it was cosmetic and not an emergency and would not give referral after forcing pt to come in to see her.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Her patient

Excellent doctor/spend time with her patient. on poimt/wonderful/know her job well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Scott Tapp, retired

Dr. Adams saved my life by diagnosing heart failure during office checkup, and then pushing for cardiac exam, heart cath, and finally pacemaker implant within 30 days! My wife and I have been seeing her for more than five years. We are very happy with Esse healthcare.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Adams for nearly 15 years. I recently lost my permanent job and insurance. I saw her about a month before my insurance stopped and she assured me that she would still see me and I could pay out of pocket. I called her today for a refill of my hypertension prescriptions and she sent someone out to tell me "you are no longer a patient and she cannot refill your prescriptions". I know it's just business, but you'd think someone who's seen me through so much would have a little more compansion than that. I was wrong. I know, I know...it's just business.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 10th, 2009

She is a decent doctor. She just doesn't spend enough time with the patient (about 5-7 mins) and there is no follow up. I am a diabetic with neuropathy. I also have aftrial fibrillation. I found my own cardiologist as I didn't receive any recommendations from her. I have complained about foot & finger pain/numbness and was sent to a podiatrist but nothing was ever done about the finger numbness. I am in the process of looking for a new physician. Maybe I'm just needy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florissant, MO.

  • Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jareer Farah

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Florissant, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Sudheer Atluri

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Florissant, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23