Dr. Susan Fernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Henderson, NV

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 42.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Sad story
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Oh Rose your name is so sweet! But you dear are NOT. You're causing a kind capable doctor to lose her patients. I do understand, I work in customer service and dealing with people all day can be a bit of a headache. However, we live in a city fueled by hospitality. If one isn't cutting it someone else will, even in healthcare. Dr. Fernandez please consider finding a more pleasant person to do the job. The only reason I give any stars is because you really are a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Fernandez a lot but when we took our newest baby to see her, her staff was totally different and the receptionist, maybe office manager, was so incredibly rude. I'm thinking this is a pediatricians office your dealing with parents... Try to be a little nicer and compassionate. I don't know what happened to Marci or why we always had to see her nurse practitioner instead of the Dr. We ended up switching pediatricians. Like I said I really did like her and miss the convenience of her office being so close to home but it just wasn't worth being treated badly by an unhappy front office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the lady staff made a very unprofessional comment during our daughter's ear pierce and we dont appreciate her being sarcastic and mean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 24th, 2011
VERY RUDE OFFICE MANAGER
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WAS TRYING TO PROVIDE INFORMATION TO THE OFFICE MANAGER ABOUT OUR INSURANCE, SHE SEEMED VERY STAND OFFISH AND HAD A VERY BAD ATTITUDE. I WAS VERY FRIENDLY WITH HER THE WHOLE TIME BUT HER RUDENESS AND ARROGANCE JUST MADE ME NOT WANT TO TALK TO HER. I ASKED TO SPEAK TO HER SUPERIOR, HER ANSWER WAS THAT SHE IS THE OFFICE MANAGER AND SHE IS THE ONLY ONE I CAN SPEAK TO. PLEASE DOCTOR FERNANDEZ, I LOVE THE CARE I GET FROM YOU OFFICE BUT PLEASE KEEP ROSE AWAY FROM TALKING TO YOUR PATIENTS. SHE WILL DRIVE THEM AWAY AND FORCE THEM TO SWITCH TO DIFFERENT DOCTORS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
would never look for another pediatrician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i found dr. fernandez by luck, she is a very warm loving and experianced pediatrician. my child enjoys seeing her when needed. i have no problems asking questions and getting a straight answer. dr. fernandez and her staff are very nice and respectful. i could never ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child has seen this doctor, and this doctor came recommendedThings I have noticed1. Incredibly long wait time every time I go in.2. The doctor seems kind of spacey like her mind is elsewhere. The entire appointment with her seems very flustered and disorganized.3. She has seen my child but cannot remember milestones achieved, or my child's history of being in the office.4. She talked down about breastfeeding, not entirely, but enough to put me off.5. She did take very good care of my child when he was hospitalized, however going to her office is such a hassle.6. All in all I think she has too much on her plate right now to focus on any one patient as an individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2009
Great Office!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Fernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.