inactive

Susan Richter MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Albany, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Knowing God Is Leading Our Paths
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. RICHTER through other staff where she works. I have been in therapy 26 yrs she is the best of the rest I'd seen in all those yrs. Dr. Richter has a love for God which is apparent throughout our sessions. I believe the combination of her medical training and love of God has made a significant impact in my life. She has been accurate in diagnosing me and gentle in explaining how my life experiences have been both beneficial and derogatory in my characteristics. I would highly recommend her as a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
76 year old patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Richter for about 19 years.Much of the time in early years I was suffering from very deep depression. She has helped me through some very bad times and I believe I owe my life to her.She is extremely kind and caring. I can recommend her without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
So thankful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richter is a wonderful person and a wonderful doctor. She is both professional and genuinely cares. I am so thankful for her. She has helped me more than any other counselor I have been to. Her incorporating prayer and bringing God into the healing equation is key. Good well done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Best In TBbbbbeshe MidwBest
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going from doctor to doctor my whole life. Sure wish I met her first. Very impressed with her knowledge. She is an Angel and very pretty to boot. thanks for changing my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
An excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richter has helped me more than any other mental health professional I have ever seen. It took me 20 years to find someone who could give me a correct diagnosis, the proper medication and the proper treatment. Her Christian approach to Psychiatry has been refreshing and and clear.I feel completely safe under Dr. Richter's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this doctor deserves and overall high rating: for knowledge of her field, treatment, sensitivity to patient needs, and follow up. She is sometimes slow on returning calls, however this may be due to a high demand for good psychiatrists in her region.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The physician, overall, was good. The building, and affiliated staff were aloof and not very helpful. The waiting area is not very private.

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015

2.3 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Susan Richter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.