ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Susan Baker, MD, PhD Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Susan Baker, MD, PhD?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Mrs.

I was impressed with her experience. She knew a lot about Crohns disease. She helped my son a lot. Recently I could enroll in a NIH study where I could get free medication, payment for my son and all I had to do was fill out a questionnaire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Excellent

I had a great experience with Dr. Susan Baker. She is very intelligent, and knew what was wrong with my kid right away! I used to see the doctors in Rochester but I am very glad I switched. When we did the tests Dr Baker asked for, she sat down with us, explained every thing and gave us a copy of all the test results. Dr Baker is very knowledgable and experienced and has excellent bed side manners.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Clergy

Dr. Baker knows her stuff but is not able to communicate with all types of people. If you ask questions because you genuinely care she takes that as a threat or attack on herself and becomes aggressive as well as very defensive. I do not see much if any humility in her at all. Again she knows her stuff but she did not gel well with our family in our situation. Her residents, and assistants were wonderful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

great

excellent. Took time, was considerate, listened to us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Great. I went to cincinnati and Philadelphia before I saw Dr. Baker. she found my child's problem and fixed it right away.the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

A great doctor. All of my doctors should be as caring and knowledgeable as Dr Baker

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

i think shes great!

i was diagnosed with crohns disease when i was 13. i am 20 now, and healthy and loving life becase of her and her husband.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

We heard that Dr. Baker was tops in her field. She was referred to us by our pediatrician because no one else could help us with our sons long term constipation problem. She was very caring and she talked to us as a friend would. We feel lucky to have found Dr Baker.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Susan Baker, MD, PhD is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Danielle Goetz, MD

    Danielle Goetz, MD

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Indrajit Majumdar, MBBS

    Indrajit Majumdar, MBBS

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Richard Erbe, MD

    Richard Erbe, MD

    Medical Genetics, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49