Susan Baker, MD, PhD MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with her experience. She knew a lot about Crohns disease. She helped my son a lot. Recently I could enroll in a NIH study where I could get free medication, payment for my son and all I had to do was fill out a questionnaire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Susan Baker. She is very intelligent, and knew what was wrong with my kid right away! I used to see the doctors in Rochester but I am very glad I switched. When we did the tests Dr Baker asked for, she sat down with us, explained every thing and gave us a copy of all the test results. Dr Baker is very knowledgable and experienced and has excellent bed side manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Clergy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baker knows her stuff but is not able to communicate with all types of people. If you ask questions because you genuinely care she takes that as a threat or attack on herself and becomes aggressive as well as very defensive. I do not see much if any humility in her at all. Again she knows her stuff but she did not gel well with our family in our situation. Her residents, and assistants were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent. Took time, was considerate, listened to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great. I went to cincinnati and Philadelphia before I saw Dr. Baker. she found my child's problem and fixed it right away.the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor. All of my doctors should be as caring and knowledgeable as Dr Baker
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
i think shes great!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was diagnosed with crohns disease when i was 13. i am 20 now, and healthy and loving life becase of her and her husband.

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We heard that Dr. Baker was tops in her field. She was referred to us by our pediatrician because no one else could help us with our sons long term constipation problem. She was very caring and she talked to us as a friend would. We feel lucky to have found Dr Baker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Susan Baker, MD, PhD, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.