ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Salter Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Salter?


34 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

Sharp as a tack, punctual, seem to be liked by fellow workers, takes care of details..Good looking...and sweet..was well please with her as my doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Truth be told

Dr. Salter is an amazing Dr. Totally straight forward with Diagnosis/Prognosis. We fell in love with her and trusted her completely. When my husbands CA spread to his brain, it was her who calmed my fears and gave me the strength to face the dying process head on. I cant thank the staff and her enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

AWESOME!!! Really works for the patient!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Best radiologist you could ask for in the Birmingham area

Dr. Salter is an OUTSTANDING physician. She is kind, informative, extremely knowledgeable, and we trust her implicitly in her advice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

The most caring doctor

Dr.Salter is the most caring, supporting, and loving doctor I have ever seen. She gave me excellent care, and not to mention she gave me warmth and love through my hardest times. She is the best Radiation Oncologist in Birmingham.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

I love this doctor and love this office. I can't say enought good. I had 36 radiation treatments last fall, and everyone worked to make me as comfortable as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Dr. Salter is always surrounded by one or two helpers. Since she is always very well dressed and perfumed, she looks almost out of place when dealing with patients that have had mastectomies, lumpectomies, etc. Her appearance matches the way she treats her patients, a polite but very cold and superior way. No compassion comes from her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Salter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Anurag Singh

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Radiation Oncology

    Birmingham, AL 0.08 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Robert Nordal

    Radiation Oncology

    Birmingham, AL 0.62 mi

    21
  • Dr. Michael Dobelbower

    Dr. Michael Dobelbower

    Radiation Oncology

    Birmingham, AL 0.64 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15