The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Sandmann-Uy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Sandmann-Uy?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
22.8 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Dr. Sandman is by far the Best of the Best Doctors in Arizona and way beyond. She could practice in a very prestigious medical office, but has chosen to serve the destitute in the Valley. This fine lady is very professional and caring. We are blessed to have her as our primary care physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr Sandmann is one of the few doctors left that take their time with a patient. She listens to what the patient has to say, and then proceeds with how to treat. She is my favorite doctor and I feel very blessed to be one of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Left this doctor as fast as I could

She was nice the first time I saw her when she was being observed by a new doctor. Other than that, she would send out my info and have me get tested for various things without informing me about it. She decided to have me tested for leukemia, which I found out about when the cancer research center called me in the middle of my work day to schedule an appointment. The office was also extremely difficult to get test results from and disorganized. I had to have results sent to them three times before they would acknowledge them. DON'T GO HERE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

I was really impressed with Dr. Sandmann Uy

I recently had my first appointment with Dr. Sandmann Uy. I hadn't seen a doctor for quite some time, and I had several issues I wanted to discuss and have checked. I've been to other doctors who rush you through the appointment, or act impatient if you have questions or ask for clarification about something - Dr. Sandmann Uy wasn't like that at all. She listened attentively to my concerns and addressed each one, and answered all my questions. She's friendly, thorough, has very good communication skills.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

She is very concerned and attentive to me. I feel very comfortable with her. She is the only dr I have had to make me feel like she really cares about me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Sandmann-Uy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.

  • Dr. Preet Gurinder Mangat

    Dr. Preet Gurinder Mangat

    Adolescent Medicine, Family Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    5
  • Dr. Laura Arce-Gomez

    Family Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Rachel Sy

    Dr. Rachel Sy

    Family Medicine

    Tempe, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    12