Dr. Susan Sandmann-Uy MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tempe, AZ

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandman is by far the Best of the Best Doctors in Arizona and way beyond. She could practice in a very prestigious medical office, but has chosen to serve the destitute in the Valley. This fine lady is very professional and caring. We are blessed to have her as our primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sandmann is one of the few doctors left that take their time with a patient. She listens to what the patient has to say, and then proceeds with how to treat. She is my favorite doctor and I feel very blessed to be one of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Left this doctor as fast as I could
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was nice the first time I saw her when she was being observed by a new doctor. Other than that, she would send out my info and have me get tested for various things without informing me about it. She decided to have me tested for leukemia, which I found out about when the cancer research center called me in the middle of my work day to schedule an appointment. The office was also extremely difficult to get test results from and disorganized. I had to have results sent to them three times before they would acknowledge them. DON'T GO HERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
I was really impressed with Dr. Sandmann Uy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I recently had my first appointment with Dr. Sandmann Uy. I hadn't seen a doctor for quite some time, and I had several issues I wanted to discuss and have checked. I've been to other doctors who rush you through the appointment, or act impatient if you have questions or ask for clarification about something - Dr. Sandmann Uy wasn't like that at all. She listened attentively to my concerns and addressed each one, and answered all my questions. She's friendly, thorough, has very good communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is very concerned and attentive to me. I feel very comfortable with her. She is the only dr I have had to make me feel like she really cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015

2.3 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Sandmann-Uy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.