Dr. Susan Satterfield MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Greenville, SC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr satterfield is the best of the best in my book i have been seeing her shortly after she started and have high praise for her and her treatment of me. she is firm when she needs to be but kind and thoughtful of her patients , healthcare could use more people like her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Satterfield is the most excellent Doctor! She is down to earth. She really listens to my concerns and problems and patiently answers my questions. She has controlled my diabetes and my a1c is much better. I trust her fully. When I call with a question or because I am sick, her assistant always calls back and Dr Satterfield always works me in when I need to see her right away. I can not say enough about this wonderful, caring, professional Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is just an awful person and caused me a lot of stress. You would be a crazy to have her anywhere near your surgery. She didn't call before the my procedure and I called her twice after with no return call. Very unprofessional. VERY VERY unprofessional. She acted like a crazed fool before the procedure and shared my personal medical information with others I didn't ok. She created a seen in the pre op area. I have never been so humiliated in my life. Awful person with no regard for my feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had several doctors in our 15 years in the Greenville area and Dr. Satterfield is the very best we have ever experienced anywhere. We would both be devastated if she left the practice. Been with her at least 6-8 years and would not think of going else where.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Incompetent staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Blood test results were to be faxed to my specialist and they were never faxed then they lied and said they did fax it. On the same blood tests insurance did not pay because they put the wrong numeral codes which would have cost me $283. If I had not been persistent in finding the problem I would have been responsible for this bill because of their error. Was also called directly by this doctor and was yelled at and she would not let me talk and was rude. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Best Dr. ever
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many Drs. in my 59 years, but when I found Dr. Satterfield I finally knew I had the best Dr. I had ever had. I have a rare lung disease and Dr. Satterfield has researched, gotten me the best pulmonologist, and has me on the correct medications to keep me alive. I feel safe knowing she is my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Satterfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.