The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Scavo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 30
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Scavo?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Good doctor

Posted on April 10th, 2015

a bit cool on the bedside manner but makes up for it--very smart and capable doctor. appointment hard to get, and wait is a bit long

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied Patient

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Dr. Scavo is a gentle, caring, and skilled professional. She has an excellent bedside manner and balances concern with putting one at ease. I have recommended her to several women who have had similar experiences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he most wonderful doctor and staff!

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

I am a middle aged woman with some menopause related issues. I had left another practice after many years because of the rudeness of the front desk staff and the inability to gain access to the doctor. Dr. Scavo came highly recommended from a dear and trusted friend. While it did take months to get an appointment for a routine exam, it was well worth the wait.When I met Dr. Scavo I found her to be extremely knowledgeable and very very compassionate, down to earth and very easy to talk to. I have recently found myself in a scary situation. I needed a D&C. Dr. Scavo spent more than 1/2 hour on the phone with me one evening discussing my concerns and reassuring me. The day of my procedure we walked into the operating room arm in arm. I went under anesthesia very confident in her medical training, but more than that, I went under anesthesia calmly because she showed so much compassion. I won't go int any more of my situation, but suffice it to say that she is the best medical partner I have ever had and I have recommended her to all of my middle aged friends who also need a woman to advocate for them. She is absolutely a treasure and so is her staff. They are NEVER rude or flustered or treat you like you are a bother to them. I can't say enough about this practice, I only hope that we are together for a very long time!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2012

There is room for improvement. Her office hours are very limited. The wait for an appointment is between 4-6 months. They weigh you and ask personal questions without regard for your privacy. I had a difficult time with a member of the office staff who treated me very badly, lacking courtesy when I called in with a concern after my surgery. After I sharing this with the Dr. she did not apologize but blew it off making me feel as if I was oversensitive.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experiences at this office over and over.

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Both myself and another family member have gone to see both of the doctors in this office. Dr. Scavo was rude and treats all patients with the same speech without fully checking their records. She also has an attitude. The other doctor was completely inept. The front desk was the most rude and horrible I have ever encountered in 20 plus years of doctor visits. And the nurses were also rude and totally not helpful when I called with questions regarding concerns about medications. They dismissed your questions and your needs. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE DOCTORS AND STAFF. Do not use either doctor. They are not professional or knowledgeable and their staff is even worse. I will note that I gave them more than one chance and they repeatedly were rude and were not professional or worthy of a patient's trust or faith in their abilities.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Scavo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.